Monday morning run - payout will go to Leicester #raceforlife

in #runningproject6 years ago

Woke with my ears ringing after seven hours at the Leicester Blues Rock & Rhythm Festival and went for my first run after registering for the Leicester 5k #raceforlife on Sunday 8 July. Today was the first of two shorter sessions this week where I am building more time running.

IMG_1882.PNG
My first race after completing @runningproject's 5k 12 week training programme.

I was late out (long day, late night, sleepy guests all over the house) and the Botanic Garden was full of hazards: wobbling toddler on a trike, gaggle of excited schoolchildren, biology undergraduates poodling along looking for I don't know what, PGCE students pond-dipping. I had to make several detours to keep moving without crashing into anyone.

Still, I was pleased with the outcome: longer time running, 21 seconds off my fastest average mins/km, and 61 seconds off my fastest pace. I was only out for 30 minutes including warming up and cooling down, which was great, and I also put in 30 minutes of strengthening exercises back at the house. So far, so good.

Screenshot_2018-06-04-10-58-01.png

The Leicester #raceforlife takes place in four weeks, all my @runningproject posts will be tagged #raceforlife until then and the payouts donated to Cancer Research UK. Thank you for supporting me!

Approved runner with @runningproject and supporter of @isotonic.

Sort:  

Good workout! Keep on running!

The day has only 23 hours and not 24, do you know why? Because one hour is booked always for running.
@runningproject quote

Resteemed by @runningproject

That's a good chunk to knock off your time! Great job :)

Thanks, I'm really pleased I'm starting to pick up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62581.77
ETH 2546.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75