🏃 My Running Log | 14/02 | 10km | Total - 174.4km in 2019!

in #runningproject5 years ago (edited)

I just finished a 10.257km run that lasted about 0hh:50mm:5ss !

image

It was incredible just how warm it was today - about 13°C and it definitely felt like more in the full sun; quite remarkable considering it's only February. It also meant for a sweaty run, it wasn't particularly difficult but I must have exerted quite a lot of energy just maintaining body temperature and not overheating.

I decided to run about 10km at about threshold with some hills included (115m of elevation in total), but run at tempo for two segments in the final half of the run. It was a beautiful day to run, but this time of the year is also the time of the year that Farmers begin cutting back their hedgerows before they spurt up in the Spring. During my first intense effort at tempo I'd just crested a hill and I saw a Farmer using a hedgetrimmer blocking the path in front of me, I had to just walk behind him for a few minutes until he got to a point at which I could pass (a little disappointing as I didn't get to go full gas where I planned); I also managed to cut my leg on a bramble whilst passing him and finished the run with quite a bloody leg (all fine now). The second full gas effort was difficult, I'd started to fatigue, it was about 1km-long and I ran it at 3:50m/km, I gave myself a 30 second rest after it before I headed on for the final 1.5km.

image


image


Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!


Alt text


Member of the Running Project Iniative

Check out my Strava!

Sort:  

Every day is a good day when you run.
Kevin Nelson

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16