Long Run on Hills

in #running6 years ago

Definitely we can say that spring has arrived in Barcelona!

I was planning for a Trail Running tomorrow, by early morning, but I have changed my mind...

Tomorrow I will inaugurate the "Beach Season" and I will go by bike to Barcelona's beach together with my son.
So, I have had to improvise a"pseudo" Trail Running by going to the nearest hill.

mont.png

I went for running very late, at 20h or so...it was already dark and I struggle a little by the trails I run but at the end it deserved because I enjoyed the very good sights of the city from the top of the hill:

IMG_0377.JPG

On the top of the hill there is a castle, very emblematic and meaningful for us, the catalan people, since 80 years ago there was the place on which our Catalan president, Lluis Companys, was shot by the General Franco's troops which subdued the city during the civil war.
In the very same wall at which he was shot, there is now the Catalan Flag.

IMG_0382.JPG

Coming back to the running session, at the end it has been 12km of hilly trails, with an accumulated vertical height of 208m in about 62 minutes.

Not bad for today.


Breathe, Run, Dream, Live...

Keep on running!!!

@toofasteddie, proud member and author/promoter of the @runningproject initiative

Sort:  

No paras neng!!

No hay que parar ;-)

Espero que tu día sea divertido. Tenga cuidado en el camino y bienvenido al destino :)

Nice to hear that spring is in the air for you :-)

And a good trail run to kick the warmer weather off too ;-)

Yey, we have a new Running Author of the Week!!!

Look who won... who is Running Author of the Week 12!
Resteemed by @runningproject

Congratulations @toofasteddie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85