Vacation running

in #running6 years ago

Hello Steemit-friends. I've had holidays for a couple of weeks and been offline so now I can't wait to catch up on all your running posts. Even though I've been offline internet-wise, I've been online running-wise. The first week of July we were in Greece. Such a beautiful country! I thought that with the temperatures we've been having in Norway this year that I'd be used to the heat. Turned out that in addition to heat, Greece had a whole different level of humidity. I was up and out running around 6 a.m. in the mornings, but I could hardly survive. My breath was heavy, my heartrate was high and running on sandy beach was of course also hard. I loved it though, running is such a great way to sightseeing when visiting new places and getting out at 6 a.m. meant that I got to experience the most beautiful sunrise. I managed to squeeze in four morning runs that week. Strava stats following some pictures below.

GPTempDownload (6).jpg

IMG-4706.JPG

IMG-4708.JPG

IMG-5242.PNG

IMG-5241.PNG

IMG-5240.PNG

IMG-5239.PNG

Sort:  

Being able to go running while on holiday has to be one of the best feelings. No time constraints to worry about, perfect for taking in some sights.

Going out for runs are one of the best things about abroad vacations. Looks like lovely running spots.

Yes, it was really nice. Thanks for your comment!

*Don't listen to your mind: open your heart and run for sensations.
@amico

Resteemed by @runningproject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28