You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Couch to 5k – I need some help or input from runners and non-runners

in #running5 years ago

Cool idea!

One of the first things I remember that really changed me was understanding that not every day or every run is going to be great. Sometimes it's not gonna go well and you're gonna be sore or slow or have a hard time breathing -- that's normal because you're always pushing yourself.

Sort:  

Thanks for that insight. Yeah that's really true for me also. some days are good and it's easy, other days I struggle to get around the first corner.

I'm hoping to build a programme that takes that into account and motivates participants to push through the tough days, and love the easy days. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84