RUNCOIN Distribution Round Three: Post Your Proof of Run (Strava, Garmin Race) and Get $1 Worth Of Tokens 🏃🏻

in #running7 years ago

This is the third distribution round of RUNCOIN, my experimental coin for runners. The first two had four beneficiaries already, you can see the details here.

For each running activity you get $1 worth of RUNCOIN (between 22 and 27 tokens at the current price). I will also need your OpenLedger account so I'll know where to send it.

Here are the detailed rules:

  • $1 worth of RUNCOIN per activity (running activity, that is)
  • proof of run must be submitted, in the comments: screenshot + link + proof of identity
  • proofs of run must be newer than the date of this post
  • OpenLedger account so I know where to transfer the tokens
  • all transactions will be published here, on Steemit
  • time window for this distribution is July 30th (everything posted after that will not be eligible for rewards)

This round will expire on July 30th, please refer to the distribution roadmap below.

How This All Started And How Much Did I Invest?

I want to keep this as transparent as possible, so I will document my activities as often as I can. Here's the screenshot of the transaction in which RUNCOIN was created, on the Bitshares blockchain.

The total investment from my part was 607 BTS, roughly 180 USD. Since then, I've been doing mainly market making, which means placing a few buy and sell orders, to provide a bit of liquidity.

The total amount of RUNCOIN issued so far is:

  • 88 on June 30th
  • 888 on July 3rd (out of which 132.8 have been already distributed)

RUNCOIN has a limited supply of 8,888,888 tokens (out of which 88,000 are reserved for network maintenance).

The Distribution Roadmap

3rd Round: July 20th - July 30th
4th Round: July 30th - August 10th
5th Round: August 10th - August 20th
6th Round: August 20th - August 30th
7th Round: August 30th - September 10th
8th Round: September 10th - September 20th
9th Round: September 20th - September 30th
10th Round: September 30th - October 10th

You may want to save these dates. In each distribution window, I will distribute $1 worth of RUNCOIN to every runner who will follow the conditions above. The rule is that there is only one slot per distribution window, but you can participate in as many distribution windows as you want. So you can't get more RUNCOIN if you post many races during a distribution window, only one slot, but you can participate in all the distribution windows (getting $1 worth of RUNCOIN in each of them).

I'm curious how this will play out, how many people will find RUNCOIN useful and, why not, how the price will evolve.

Let's run and play :)


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

Good evening!
Link to today's run:

Garmin: https://connect.garmin.com/modern/activity/1873715277
Strava: https://www.strava.com/activities/1099397274

And...have a look to my Post about if you have time ;-):
https://steemit.com/running/@toofasteddie/runeveryday-the-spartan-sauna-run

Cheers!

Do you have to run a certain distance?

Well, it won't cut it if you run 500 meters :). It's all common sense for now, some people run 10k, other may run just 5k. As long as you run a decent distance, you qualify.

Hi again!!!
I am feeling like spamming you LoL!!!
Another Proof of Run:

Garmin: https://connect.garmin.com/modern/activity/1877095323
Strava: https://www.strava.com/activities/1102265138

I know, I'm running a lot ;-)
Greetings!

I just read through the details. It's a really great concept and I will support it, and also follow for updates.

I did my 4-mile walk plus run earlier today so my next run will be for Runcoin for sure. Will post my Garmin screenshot here when I am through with it!

Upvoted and resteemed!

Welcome and looking forward to your runs: )

Welcome! Upvoted and following you as well!

I hope I can pull myself to start running more often.
I go to the gym from time to time but that is nothing compared to running with the wind going through your hair and you soaking up all the breathtaking nature.
Great to see you promoting people to be healthier and fitter

Come on Steemit Runners!!! this is our crypto!!!!
Let's develop the idea together!!!
Upvoted and resteemited!!!!
Thanks to @dragosrua for the brilliant initiative!

I thank you for being part of this project :)

Please, don't give me thanks! I'm available for whatever you think I might help.

Still 10km? That's really along distance :))

You can do it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63733.51
ETH 2629.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83