Sunday's Afternoon Run- Running Adventures Ep 8 - A rainy hamster?

in #running6 years ago

There has been a lot going on of late, that is why I didn't post anything the last couple of days but I'm trying hard to set a routine I can stick too.  Saturday night I didn't manage to get enough sleep and it definitely showed when it came to running performance.

source

I had to concentrate so much on running that I even forgot to take pictures, on the bright side ( pun intended because the weather was meh at best ) I got some companionship during the run which was pretty nice, it has been a long time since I socialized while running, which I find pretty fun during long runs when speed is not a concern, rather consistency is more important.  For that reason I chose to do a "hamster" in the park.

Because I ran in the afternoon I ate something before and boy I felt it. It was like a rock in my stomach for the first couple of km. Running fasted feels a lot lighter even if it affects speed a little. Although I must admit that I ate a pizza which isn't the proper nutrition before a run, but still it wasn't like I filled my stomach with junk food. Add to that the feeling of being a bit tired from not sleeping properly the night before and the run ended up a bit of a grind. I'm not complaining though, being good at "the grind" is a key to achieving success in anything, no matter how much you enjoy it.

I'm a bit bummed that I didn't get a good time despite running on flat ground, but the circumstances conspired against me ( it feels got to put the blame on something else :P ). 

It's very possible that I'll do another hamster in the rain this weekend too because it's very likely it will rain ( yes rain again.....) . However if I feel "man" enough I'll hit the trails, muddy or not. Stay active and take care,

Adrian


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39