Running Adventures Ep 26 - Long pauses are not fun

in #running6 years ago

Well... it has been a while since the last post about running. A combination of lack of time, a feeling of constant tiredness and being sick for about a week led to a somewhat long break from my usual running routine. But now I'm back with a vengeance :)

run backgroundmnnn.jpg

And I need all the resolve I can get because it will take at least a few serious training runs to get back in shape. So what better place to ease my legs back into running than my old friend: the hamster park.... I mean the park where I do my hamster runs...you know... run in circles.

11111.png
222222.png

I didn't feel strong enough to go running in the woods, and besides, it was evening by the time I manage to drag my sorry self out of the house.

I think the average pace was respectable considering the circumstances but I'm eager to see what happens when I try running uphill and longer distances again. Remember kids, failure is always an option :P

IMG_20180323_210536.jpg

The weather was quite nice for a winter evening with a bit of light snow but not too cold. I know the calendar says my run was on the 23 of March but that thing must be broken. If it feels like winter, snows like winter and it looks like winter than it must be winter :D

169667543-walks_like_a_duck.jpg
Image source

Take care !

imageedit_1_4312027681 - Copy.png

My name is Adrian a.k.a "The nearsighted traveler". I'm a running enthusiast who loves to spend time enjoying nature. I write mostly about running, the places I explore and the interesting stuff I learn here on steemit.
If you are new to this platform you might want to check out these posts:

5 Easy Rules for Navigating The Steem Ecosystem
The 6th Easy Rule for Navigating the Steem Ecosystem

And if you want a good laugh you can visit my other account @cmmemes where I fail at being funny but persevere anyway :)

Sort:  

Running in circles requires mental strength. Impressed!

Thank you but 10k is not that impressive even after a few weeks of taking a break :)

Running in circles should at least count double! :)

Happy to have you back in "running" arena!!!

Happy to have so much support coming back :) Thank you for dropping by

It's funny, I'm using the same expression (Hamster's run) when I'm doing my intervals workouts on the athletic track, at least yours seems to be less boring ;-)
Keep on running!

I'm glad you like my "terminology" :))) I like inventing silly words, maybe we can make this one popular :P

Run and have fun!

Resteemed by @runningproject

Kind reminder:

Vote for your Running Author of the Week 9!

Yep I'm often doing hamster like routes myself :)

They are awesome for clearing the mind but the trails are still the best :D

I agree. I do a lot of "squirrel" routes to break from the monotony of the hamster runs lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14