#runeveryday - Kranjska Gora 10km Race [046]

in #runeveryday7 years ago

IMG_20170815_174423.jpg

Today I run at the official event - a flat and quick 10 kilometers race in Kranjska Gora, Slovenia.

The start was at 6 PM while it was still very hot and humid.

Since I don't do any speed work I just wanted to give my best.

Imagine my surprise when I realized that I can keep a pretty constant tempo of sub 5 minutes kilometers.

I finished just under 48 minutes. Surprised and very satisfied.

There were no problems with my injured right knee which is an excellent news.

Proof Of Run

Official results are available here.

I am ranked at 67th place absolutely. Which is at the end of first half. Which is a nice achievement.

Tomorrow morning I'll do a short recovery run. No more races this month.

Cover photo - my son and I after his run and before my start. He was great. First he run and then he helped at the refreshment station.

Sort:  

This post recieved a vote from @minnowpond. For more information click https://steemit.com/steemit/@minnowpond/boost-your-rewards-with-minnowpond

Congrats my friend!

Thank you very much. I appreciate it.

Hi! Sorry, I hadn't seen this post before! Glad to see your achievements and also because your knee is getting stronger.
Congratulations for both, nice son and good race!

Thanks a lot, my friend.

Now it's time to start training for longer races. I don't care about being quick anyways 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13