Rubel Hossain: who came to Dhaka on the roof of the bus

in #rubel6 years ago

Mohammad Rubel Hossain (born 1 January 1990) is one of the cricketers of Bangladesh national cricket team born in Bagerhat, Khulna. In the match, he plays as the right-arm medium fast bowler. He is also not successful in batting right-hander for the team but he is not very successful. But it has been very appreciated for the good debut against England in the 2015 World Cup.

Fast bowler Rubel Hossain's father did not want to be scared of the batsmen of the current world cricket team, but he is a boy cricketer. Yet, he ran away with a genuine tone towards cricket and ran his cricket daily.

Grameenphone's Poker Hunt Program in the backyard of Rubel's rise. The next story is to call the national team and become an essential part of the team, gradually.

Rubel Hossain's family was not financially economical. When he came to Dhaka from Bagerhat, he could not pay his rent for his son Siddiqur Rahman son. He came to Dhaka on the roof of the bus.

Rubel was the first batsman to score a career in cricket. Listen to his testimony, "When I started cricket, I was a batsman. Dad did not like playing cricket. I stopped studying because of the game. I played cricket without giving my father. When I used to bat, no bowler could have got me out. Taking part in the pace hunt program in Dhaka, the pace bowlers went to the forest. For the first time when I came to Dhaka in Porsche Hunts, Dad could not hire me. I have come to Dhaka on the roof of the bus. The first time came in a lot of trouble. There is no place to live, so BCB has decided to stay. Cricket has changed my fortune. '

In 2007, he became the first-class cricket captain for Chittagong Division. In the match against Khulna Division, he took 1 for 137 runs. In the national cricket league, he has been nominated to the Under-19 Cricket team by showing good play. After a few days, he moved to Bangladesh.

On 14 January 2009, Rubel made his debut against Sri Lanka in one-day international cricket. In that match, he took 3 wickets in 5 overs and took 4 wickets for 4 runs and played an important role in Bangladesh's victory.

He made his debut against the West Indies on 9 July of the same year. He took 3 wickets in that match. The Twenty20 debut also took part in the 2009 ICC World Twenty20 competition.

In November 2011, the Pakistan team played 3 ODIs and 2 Test matches in Bangladesh. Pakistan won the first Test by an innings margin. In the match, Bangladesh was able to take only 5 wickets. At the time, Rubel's speed was 145 kilometers per hour (90 miles per hour) but he could not get any wicket.

In the match between Bangladesh and New Zealand in Mirpur Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium on 29 October 2013, the third Bangladeshi cricketer as a hat-trick in the one-day internationals. He wrote a rare achievement out of New Zealand's top-ranked batsman Corey Anderson, Brendon McCullum and Jimmy Neesham.

Accompanying his pace with the Sri Lankan team's Lasith Malinga as the fast bowler. Continually he can throw pace and bouncer.

Rubel Hossain was in the national team after Tamim Iqbal and his brother Nafis Iqbal were in the same flat with Bangladesh opener. At one stage, he started living there in Mirpur and stayed there.

Young cricketer's house in Nagar Bazar area of Bagerhat town in Khulna district. Dad was a poor fisherman.

In late December last year, Rubel Hossain spoke with NTV Online about Mashrafe Bin Mortaza and other topics.

Defense: Mashrafe Bin Mortaza is your favorite cricketer?

Answer: Mashrafe brother's game is very much like me. Mashrafe brother motivated me all the time.

Q: What did you want to be in childhood?

Answer: I wanted to be a cricketer.

Q: What was the family's support for being a cricketer?

Answer: Everyone supported. Mother supported more.

Defense: And father?

Answer: In my childhood, my father has hit me hard to play cricket. Dad always said, 'Do your studies well.' People of Bagerhat people in my house used to tell me, 'Rubel is going to play cricket.'

Q: Do you remember any incident of cricket madness?

Answer: I remember a lot. All but cannot be said.

Q: Tell a little ...

Answer: I often played with friends in the field. But the game of my cricket was high when the rain came down. I did not play in the rain when I was in the rain.

Defense: Where did you play?

Answer: On the street.

Question: used to play on the street! Could you have an accident?

Answer: Do not read again! Once on my feet, the rickshaw wheel went away. The legs were cut off. After that, my father got beaten up.

Q: Have you ever thought that Bangladesh will play in the national team?

Witness: I did not dream too.

Q: What is your hobby?

Answer: I hear lots of songs. That's my hobby.

Q: Which song is better?

Answer: Ayub Bachchu and James

Q: What do you like to do?

Answer: To chat with friends and bikes to Bagerhat. Bagerhat is my favorite place to go around.

Q: You are not fashionable. But I want to know what kind of clothes to wear at home and abroad?

Answer: T-shirt, trouser cloth at home. Occasionally watch the clock Outside jeans, shirts, and glasses at any event.

Q: favorite food?

Answer: rice, fish, and khichuri.

Q: tea or coffee?

Answer: Of course tea.

Defense: How many brothers are you?

Answer: I have three brothers and two sisters. I'm the smallest of all. I am happy with the family.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nasim15 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64158.52
ETH 3293.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.46