A Role Model Steemian - Mommy blogger and Steemph Project Manager

in #rolemodel6 years ago (edited)

I am applying for this delegation of 500 SP by @anomadsoul for the Weekly Authors post I write for @steemph community every Thursday, first one was out last week. It would be great to have a bigger upvote for these chosen authors in the growing Steemit Philippines Community.

Do I fit the criteria?

I listed below some points on why I fit the criteria.

CriteriaComments
☑️ Is not permanently Powering downNot powered down in the last 6 months.Powered down only once when I tried @dreamiely's tutorial on how SBDs are converted to Philippine Peso when I was new in the platform.
☑️ Cites sources whenever part of the content does not belong to her/him.cite.PNGtaken from Learning the Rules of Chess
☑️ Tries to reply to the comments on his/her postscomments.PNG
☑️ Comments on other people´s posts and gives some feedback to the author.comments2.PNG
☑️ Does not selfvote more than once a day.I usually upvote comments on my posts or posts tagged steemph or comments on steemph posts.
☑️ Does not use bidbots to get votesbid.PNGI have used it this once.
☑️ Spreads his/her votes as wide as he/she can within their SP posibilities.My vote seems little but when it reaches 0.1X I stop voting and wait another day.
☑️ Hangs out in some chat channels regularly.Admin and Moderator at @steemph community
☑️ Approves at least 10 witnessesCurrently voting for 17 witnesses.

But a role model Steemian is someone who goes beyond the things listed here.

So...how do I go above and beyond the list above?


ABI.png

As @steemph Project Manager and Core team member, I bring about projects for the community and organize meetups for local steemians. I also attend events and concerts to promote steemit and @steemph community.

#HelpMarawi-Concert for a Cause

Project Planning

Meetup + Concert rolled into one


I talked onstage here about steemit, inviting artists and traditional musicians to share their talent on the platform. @flabbergast-art is one such artist and he is a gem of Filipino culture, art and traditional music.

Donations for Zai


Through the help of @steemph community and various steemians, we were able to send her enough for 2 chemotherapy sessions and also announce the public sale of her t-shirt as a fund-raising activity for medicine and other medical costs.

Out of School Youth Outreach with @steemph

August Meet and Greet Organizer

Steemit Philippines Yearender Meetup Organizer


photo courtesy of @jon24jon24

It has been a hectic past few months on steemit on top of blogging and I definitely try to be a role model to newbies on the platform who we talk with on facebook and on discord by engaging and answering questions when needed (I am not perfect all times though in case you catch me on a busy day). Steemph Community wrapped up with a Yearender dinner that covered a lot of discussions with newbies and older steemians including witnesses.

With our Weekly Authors post, it would be helpful for many Filipinos to get visibility for their niche and to be motivated to write great content through this weekly post and upvote. Delegation may be through the @steemph account if possible, not to @luvabi account, for the benefit of more people.

Thanks to @anomadsoul for the opportunity.


ABI.png

luvabi.png



Sort:  

Go go go @luvabi!! I hope you get it.. you certainly deserve it!

@luvabi I do hope that you will be winning this contest for sure this can definitely be used for good! Rooting for your success and thanks for supporting the newbies. I really do appreciate all the help that you gave too when I am starting on this journey.

I'm really happy to meet you at the Out of School Youth outreach and hope to see you at more Steemit events in the future :)

Definitely! I am always around here. If you will be needing an extra hand the discord chat and my account is always there to help!

This post very nice, i like this blog. thank you very much for post sharing us. i want your next post, all the best my dear......

Thanks, wish you the best also...

This post very nice..I like rolemodel..I appreciate your blog..Thanks for sharing this post..Best of luck.

:) Thanks and Bless you.

Most welcome!

You definitely deserve the prize sis if I were to base it on the criteria or qualifications. Kudos to the admins of steemph who are working really hard for this community ❤

(sorry i'm short in VP so i cant upvote for now)

Thanks ❤ we try to do what;s best for the community. Fingers crossed.
(no worries, it's the thought that counts)

You are a role model. Regardless of the result of this. I admire how you manage your time as a mom, as an employee, and a respectable Steemian.

Aww thanks, same goes to you! Just how do you do it?? :)

I second everything you have stated, and surely hope that you get that delegation, @steemph or @luvabie- it will still come to good hands.

All the best! 😉

All the best to you and Pinoys in UAE also!
Much excited for things to come. God bless!

Thanks for dropping by ;)

Of course I will vote for you, do I have a choice? Hahaha..peace! Kidding aside, for me you won this contest already. The community saw you and felt your presence on (meet-ups) and off (steemit and discord platform) but they do not know what you are doing after meet-ups and off in steemit/discord. But I do. I cannot enumerate them all. All I can say is, you are great doing stuffs that you like - meet new people and help them whenever you can. Minsan naiisip ko baka mas gusto mo pa sila kasama kaysa sa akin..hahaha.
I will vote for you, 101%.

Hahaha thanks <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00