#RockClassics - Pink Floyd Day

in #rockclassics2 years ago


Hi,

for #RockClassics, the # tag by @uwelang, we have a Pink Floyd day.

Why, would one ask. Well, today is the birthday of Syd Barrett, the lost Pink Floyd and this marks the date of one of the greatest albums, ever, Wish you were here.



Syd Barrett was the founder of Pink Floyd, and David Gilmour joined him as a support, as his sickness was getting worse. In the end, due to the sickness, Syd Barrett was replaced by David Gilmour.



Wish you were here is a masterpiece, which calls me from now and then to listen to it. The earlier works, were interesting, but not close to my style.



I will close this post with my favourite Pink Floyd song. Happy listening.


Sort:  

Yes, the giants of 70s psy rock, together with Genesis.

Echoes is also one of my favourite tracks from them. Do you know this version?


Note the understatement monitor speakers... :)

And while Wish You Were Here is sure one true master piece from them, I`m always uncertain which I like better - that, or The DarkSide of Moon.
Especially this track


is so ingenious. But most others, too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24