Rise of the Robosexuals + Will Humans Be Incubated In Robots to Keep Our Species Alive?

in #robots8 years ago (edited)


Above: Lily who is French has 3D printed her own robot, and after a year now wants to marry it - source

‘I’m really and only attracted by the robots,’ - Lily


A day doesn't seem to go by where I don't see some news article talking about people having sex with robots.

A new term is arising out of this too, "robosexual".


(Above: Sex bots currently being made - photo mixed media creation: source)

Yep, ladies will next be able to find a good 'bionic penis' which mainstream media claims will offer the "ultimate pleasure experience".

Guys and gals will be able to even get to have fantasy robot sex with robots that look like the movie stars they worship.

All the while, people are finding out that social media is causing havoc on society by making everyone depressed all the time... I wonder how the robosexuals will feel?

After having sex with something like Gigolo Joe from A.I. Artificial Intelligence (2001) will these robots comfort people confused as to why their lives are miserable?

I am almost certain there will be an addiction epidemic to this. Populations of people will dwindle as well.

It's already started due to technology causing things like Hikikomori.

The Japanese government has already declared a health crisis due to its declining population. What will places like Japan turn into?

Being Born From a Robot

(image source)
Some robosexuals may want to take things further, and have children with them. What will the societal impact be then!?!?

Imagine being born from a robot that your parent had sex with and then was used as an incubator?

Creepy!

To Each Their Own

I'm not personally going to be having sex with robots, but I also am not going to hate robosexuals. I just will feel bad for them since they'll never know what it's like to be in love with a partner who has an organic body.

I like me some flesh. :)

I think the future will be biting us in the ass from all of this... But what do I know?



Thanks for the reads and any upvotes/steem/reblogs/comments/follows!

Sort:  

The ref links you're sporting at the bottom of this post lead to "Cloud Mining" ponzi sites. Promoting scam sites's via the distribution of your referral link isn't really something that should be encouraged nor tolerated here on STEEM in my opinion.

Hope you fix this .. and perhaps stop flagging people because you don't agree with what they are saying. That's considered abuse. Consider being better than the user mentioned that triggered you. ;)

Cheers Man.

I fixed the image link. it was a mistake.

Not the problem.

The problem is the links at the end of this post..

Crypto Deals from DBN! Mine Altcoins from your own devices at home using Minergate! https://minergate.com/a/1b391573f462d27612743614 Get a discount of 3% on all Hashpower packages and mine Bitcoin, Zcash, Ether and more uning Genesis Mining! - https://www.genesis-mining.com/a/576770

Both of those sites are ponzi sites dude with no proven machines to back up their hashpower claims. In essence you are referring people to be scammed by these sites...

Ponzi's are illegal in north america.. Even if it is wrapped like some cloud mining product.

Pretty shady shit. Please in the future consider doing some research into these sorts of things rather than trying to sucker people in to get your payouts.. cmon dude.

I've removed them for now to investigate your claims.

I don't know of any "cloud mining" other than Bitmain's offerings that have been proven legitimate mining operations. As a general rule any cloud mining site offering referrals is more than likely a ponzi.

I'll remove my flag as you've fixed the problem. But I will be keeping an eye out for this sort of thing in the future. Take it easy man.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.55 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 24 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Have you seen the movie Her ?

I really enjoyed it, but I can't really tell you why because it would mean spoiling it if you haven't seen it yet. It doesn't tap into procreation but it does touch on the subject of love between AI & humans. It was one of the most philosophically compelling movie I saw lately.

Ah! Thanks @heroic15397 for reminding me of this one. I have not watched. Yeah, thanks for not spoiling. I'm going to watch it! :)

Hope I have not created expectations and that you will be disapointed. I'm not saying it's one of my best movie ever... but anyway, I guess it's matter of personal taste.

I found A.I. was good too, b.t.w.

Nah, I'm a fan of Joaquin Phoenix, and this one just slipped past me. I can already tell it's a good movie because I like this kind of stuff too. I'm fascinated with it, really. :)
Thanks for the suggestion.

I found that this guy (Rob Ager, who does amazing movies analysis among other things) is convincing in his arguments over the idea that the A.I. advancements promises often sound overrated:

10 reasons why human level Artificial Intelligence is a false promise

One thing I know for sure is that none of what we have right now is truly A.I. until we reach the "singularity" and that is still in theory. For a long time "A.I" wasn't attributed to anything because of this hurdle... so I'm thinking a lot of this is hype to sell products.

Try to have a conversation with SIRI about cats... Me: "Do you like cats?" Siri: "The real question is, does the cat like you?". Yeah, we're far off... :)

I'll check Rob Ager out.

It reminds of a small book I read when I was in elementary school (in the eighties) that entertained the idea of flying cars for the year 2000. Well, we are almost 20 years later, and the flying cars are just in their beginning phase. So, I agree about the difficulty of evaluating an evolutionary timeframe and think that Ray Kurzweil is making a very bold claim when predicting a technological singularity in the year 2045.

If SIRI was honest and not deflecting the question, she would probably answer: what is ''liking''? Good idea, next time I want to have fun baffling SIRI, I'll try and ask it appreciation questions like this. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59159.44
ETH 2522.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47