My Road to Steemfest (freewrite): Pre-breaking the ice

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago (edited)

selfie.jpg

So as I said in my previous #roadtosteemfest freewrite: I am not good at freewriting AT ALL...
My apologies in advance for all the typos

As I recently confirmed attendance this is only my second post of the kind but to my defense I did not expect to be able to go... Today I'm indoors trying to plot the suitcase... I say plot because it requires deep knowledge of the Laws of Physics to fit in size and weight... I am to write this while thinking if I need an extra case, and my head is unable to focus... but that also plays on your advantage as I won't be able to conceal any truth! Looking forward to meet everybody @llfarms @meno @gtg @enginewitty @camuel @katrina-ariel @evecab @rhondak @abh12345 of course @anomadsoul and the list goes on and on... does anyone knows if @drakos is coming? I'd like to meet you Captain! Ok, I can write a post of two hundred lines with all the ones I want to meet, let's move on then!

By the way I can only bring but a few CDs with me... they're bulky as they're illustrated music books with my art and music, so I'm thinking about bringing just a few, but only if someone is interested in supporting us by purchasing one. If so, let me know over on discord. They are illustrated music books of around 60 pages and 19 songs. Not intending to promo to start the post but plotting the luggage when I finish to write this, so if anyone interested, as a way to support our local expenses during the trip, let me know. Trying not to bring dead weight :). My discord server is https://discord.gg/rKgRnM
And my baby (album) is http://theunderliving.com


NOW FULL INTO IT!

My road to steemfest: A freewrite challenge by @anomadsoul

So @anomadsoul has told us to follow these questions as a way to get to know each other better (or our darkest secrets right away, hahha)

Tell us your most embarrasing moment in life. It doesn't matter if it was when you were 6 years old or if it was last week. Come on, open up.

So many... Because you know I'm clumsy and all anecdotes about it were engraved in my school and highschool memories... It all started when I was doing my First Communion (I am not religious but back then it was something all children would do) and I was parading with my little white dress, way too long cos it was inherited from a taller cousin... and I went to do my reading and I fell full front face, and the microphone fell too and echoed in front of all my friends and family that were in absolute silence... But I fell many times... and that is not really embarrasing enough

One of the most embarrassing moements I remember clearly...
Well I'm short sighted... even with my contacts or glasses sometimes I struggle, add to the mix I'm the most terrible person remember faces... worst even blurred faces... and that is a big fear... grab me by the shoulder, and tell me your nickname cos I'll struggle to remember all the faces at the beginning even if I've read you countless times (which IS really cause of embarassment still).

I once even mistook a random girl for my cousin and she pretended quietly because I was so convinced, but well then there was this group of friends we used to joke a lot, and I once saw my friend (blurry) and started to make stupid faces, stick out my tongue and playing silly and just trying to make him laugh... That person rushed away while my friend grabbed me by shoulder and said...

-Pris what are you doing?

My brain couldn't make out the person I had been harassing with the stupidest faces, and probably thought I was retarded... or insane, so I would walk the halls and corridors of College NOT KNOWING who that person was... blushing sometimes when I thought their shape were similar...
Embarrassing LOL

If you were stranded in a deserted island with 3 Steem Fest attendees, who would they be and why? (Thanks @abh12345 for this one).**

Ahhh You cann't barely make a party with only three... this is not fair... Hard question indeed...

Of course @hedac he's my other *half of the equation" and partner for almost everything (and he´s coming to Steemfest, tadaaaaa!) and he's a very clever person.
I would bring also @paintingangels she would sing me soothing lullabies to sleep under the stars and give me cookies, cos I bet Serena can give you cookies even in a deserted island... she always have cookies... ALWAYS!
And @pechichemena because he along with Serena has become such valuable friends on my daily life, and if there are gonna be hearths by the fire and singing and stargazing... I'd like to share that..

Plus, it' doesn't matter I can't survive without coffee and I doubt Pechi either...
So maybe the whole thing would be pointless after a few days :) rip!

As thumbnail of your post, make a funny face.

Aww up there as intro of the post... That face can read as many things...

  • Oh there is no coffee left! (can be fixed by the one in the right)

  • Oh look at those "fufunchis" (rats) I want to adopt them @hedac All of them... All

  • Oh look at that drone... I want to shoot aerial videoclips!!

  • Oh simply you fake news me with the cookies and the package is empty!

Then, other Steemians can meme your picture :D

Oh noooo, make it have RATS please....
because you know...

RATS (rolls eyes in adoration)... It´s a rather important thing to know about myself... There are Crazy Cat Ladies and there are Crazy Rat Ladies

taikakissavatar.jpg

And I'm generous... so here's another funny face

pris_witchy.jpg

A billion extra points for those making funny memes in other people´s posts.

Hmm Just reaching this point... I may EDIT! Sounds like a fair warning, LOL

If you had one superpower (any superpower), what would it be, why, and how would you use it during Steem Fest?

puff - by priscilla Hernandez (yidneth.com).jpg

If only I could grant wishes like a real fairy... well you all know I like to dress like a fairy/elf and don't they have a magic wand and grant wishes...
Yours and my own...
-Do you want Steem to moon? got it!
-Do you want to live from your art / music / effort? Got it

Feels nice...

-Do you want me to sing a song? Now THAT ONE I can grant...
I will be performing on A Night of Steem Friday Night.
What are you to expect!!? Please check my previous post... I just premiered a new music video there:

And as it will be acoustic with keyboard more or less so you can make an idea I share "This Song" entitled "This Song".... so "This Song" for you all guys!

Bonus: Only answer this one if you feel ok with it. Just bear in mind that the answers to this one will be funny as fuck and a great way to have a laugh about it.

If you had to pick one Steemian for a summer fling story, who would it be? We don´t care if you are married or in a relationship, this is just for shits and giggles and to break the ice. (Thanks @eveuncovered for this one) Bonus points, tequila shots and a 100% vote from me to whoever answers this question.

I am going to be absolutely BORING (sigh, no chance to win an upvote but it's ok) and kind of regret but noone but my @hedac (technically he's a Steemian and so I'm not breaking the rules). As it's optional the only thing you learn about me is that I'm conventional on that matter I guess hahhah Oh no...! If I liked girls that way which I don't I'd be torn between @isaria mysterious allure and @paintingangels sweet neverending source of cookies. Not a fling but a pijama party and songwriting enrapturing nights LOL making... MUSIC!

Well I kind of replied it...

Hmm about guys... About the boys... oh my, I need to go back and review your pictures now... I regret being so boring about this one... :)

My social network / Mis redes sociales

Official site

http://yidneth.com

Networks

Sort:  

Nooooo the boring hedac choice... Your post was so good until that point hahaha.

Where is the drone Pris? Lets make some epic videoclip with drone shots in 2019 :)

What are you waiting to use those super fairy powers ?😁 😘

Pris!!!! I think I am blushing! Awwwwww!! I would LOVE. to have a pajama party with you ( and Isaria, of course!) ANYTIME! Lolol!! In my heart of hearts I am right there going with you and @hedac and I can't wait to see pictures and videos from the trip! You'll have the whole place in tears when you perform live for them!!

Love you lots and good luck with the suitcase wars!!!

P.s. Your funny faces are adorable!! 😃

Aww love you tons too
Yes, plan could include to sing to the moon 🎶 and hot cocoa. Sorry guys if it does not sound as hawt as you would want...
But hot cacao yes !

Thanks for thevencouragement always sweet bird

Just sounds like you have minor face blindness. While the situations can be embarrassing that might result from this, many people have their own things that they have to deal with.

I struggle to remember the faces, also places and orientation. I manage though, And I never forget conversations, sone other senses get enhanced.

I can't wait to see you perform live!!! And you will be bringing those cute rats with you? OMG that pic with the rat is so freakin cute!!!!!
BTW you already look like a fairy! I dunno why people wanna touch Ned's hair, I'd rather touch yous lol

I'm bringing some rat plushies... just for the laughs. we are tight in luggage cos I only paid for one checked in case... so it's tight cos there's a drum inside the case LOL if not I'll fit my hat... just updated the post to include a new pic :) I don't look a fairy , maybe a fairy godmother XD hahah. What' about Ned's hair I keep on hearing quotes about it? LOL
I'm kind of geeky/nerd in a way, shorter and plumpier you would expect, check previous post there is a new videoclip and all was filmed this year :) so you can get an accurate idea of how I look, photos are always deceiving! :)

disfruta el mundo sin limites.

At least we try... Each day you can retry

What a great song Yidneth. I see you're performing the Friday night alongside some other great musicians who've made a mark on steemit. I love that steemit is so receptive to supporting musicians as it can be such an unforgiving world for artists of all types to try and live through their creativity/talent. I feel this as a writer and have embraced steemit as part of my journey.

BTW's, you're embarrassing story made me laugh. I could just picture a very confused looking person nodding and looking sideways at their friends as you were like, 'so how have you been doing cuz'.

Great dodge out on the 5th question. A few other clever folk have followed this path and avoided a new embarrassing story 😂

hahah Yes, I walked corridos in college afraid to meet that "person" for quite a while, never knew who It was, but probably thought I was insane, retarded or both, you know I used to play rpg board games and magic and we had all these fantasy characters and we would be silly a bit... LOL Anywayyyyyysssss :) hahah I'm still rather geek today, nothing has changed much :)

hahah yes I dodged out but kind of provided an alternative hahah to it hahha but yes... XD hahahah

about my music, well I have been in the independent scenes close to two decades already, so I've roamed here and there, almost two decades ago before facebook there was mp3 dot com (not that page now) and its communities, and interconnected and the kind... and now it feels like those initial www. times in a way. I've had during my career slight moments of "success" and also stepping backs, but I've never lost hold of my dream, and here I am... By the way I recommend you check previous post, it's more "significative" about my work :) though that video might be more on the line I can do at steemfest... simple and hopefully elegant :) but I'm a visual artist (illustrator) and videographer too so usually my shows combine music and visuals. Still I'll be Friday Night with a keyboard giving my best :) with what's provided and wrapped in the warm love everyone (a few friends there already)

aaaawwwww.. don't worry.. I'll plant coffee plants around that island so we can all live happily together ( for more than a week at least ) forever hahahahaha...

Hoping to meet you one day :) .. there will be a chance <3

Oh I'm sure we'll meet.
Yes, with coffee and cookies we should be fine :)

Ohhhh lovely post and I wish my boyfriend was on Steem so I could pick the boring choice too ;-)

Glad to be meeting you soon Pris!

So looking forward to meet you too as well :) I like that people feel in confidence to call me Pris, that's lovely!

nice to read this @yidneth I am happy I will be able to meet you and @hedac !!!! this is going to be a very cool week!

Looking forward to meet you guys!

These free writes are funny in what they ask you and great responses! I'm in the midst of my own 'suitcase' scenarios of trying to fit things in and out as I have had to pack and repack a few times where we are travelling. Well, @yidneth, thank goodness we have finally found a house, but my suitcases are still partially packed and things strewn across my bed, my bed being an air mattress on the floor of an empty room. But, hey , at least it is my room and I can settle in a bit now.

I hope you have a blast at Steemfest and you'll probably sell all your books so you wont have to worry about bringing them back home again.

Have fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 66992.58
ETH 3460.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.68