The Road to Steem Fest | The Thai Life and what to expect

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago

Back on Steemfest track, the dates are getting closer and I still haven't organized sh&t. Good reasons for that though. I still hope for the alts to rise and all of a sudden my Steemfest ticket will cost me only half of the amount of Steem (fiat still seems more likely on this one though), but more around my planning.....I still dont know when I will be going and where and how. Nice right?




Plans are starting to unfold though! Autumn has started here and it looks like this will last until spring time which will mean by the time I will be heading to Thailand, I will really be in need for some sun soaking! So most likely I will start my Thailand journey in a different place, preferably a small island with coconut trees on it. Knowing Thailand a little bit, this seems doable.! ;)


I have been in Bangkok before a couple of years ago, but honestly....I forgot a lot about it. Especially Bangkok with a nice jetlag really did not make the biggest of impressions on me, but most likely a jetlag had something to do with that. I expect this trip to be different.

What I remember most from my previous Thailand journey was a multi day trekking up North in the Chang Mai area, which I really enjoyed and the tranquility in the North compared to the more touristy South. Nothing wrong with that though every now and then. And I remember Bangkok being humid and Kao San Road. Yeah the street where every tourist will go, and where I also most likely will end a night in November.



Pixabay


I also remember this place above as well as the bridge over the river Kwai which both didn't really impress me. Don't get me wrong, especially the historical part of the bridge is just crazy but the bridge itself....mwehhh. So that will most likely be places I am skipping this season. But what else. Ow yeah...the food. THE FOOD!!!


I think I have written before that food really is an special addition to how a trip was. If the food is good, to me a vacation was already a success. And I have a deep passion for Asian food.





One of the best meals I have ever had was actually in Thailand. It was a snapper with fresh mango and garlic inside, steamed in banana leaves. I think this literally one of the finest things I have ever eaten, so yes Thailand will be all in bonanza for me gaining at least an additional half Karin on there ;)

Apart from that as said nature and islands will be a main topic I am looking forward to, as well as the weekend activity stuff that @roelandp will organize like a boss I suppose. In Krakow last year I sound the excursions were absolutely of good value and I expect these ones to be so as well. So what to expect? I don't know yet, all I know is that it should be fine!







Small set of rules:
You have until Sunday 8th of September to post about this topic.
Use the tag #roadtosteemfest and #blocktradescontest so we can all find the posts and get to vote on our posts to help out our funding for the trip.
Every Steemian who makes a quality post about this topic, will get a vote from @blocktrades - percentage may change depending the quality of the post, just make sure to use the tags "roadtosteemfest" and "blocktradescontest" hosted by @anomadsoul
This #RoadToSteemFest initiative, just like last year's, will run until the previous week of Steem Fest. There will be around 16 topics regarding the #roadtosteemfest so make sure to try and join every one of them because...
...everyone who joins in on at least 75% of the topics, will be eligibile to win a big surprise in Bangkok. This surprise will be revealed later down the road and only people who attend SF will be able to receive it.
Remember, you have until Sunday, September 8th to publish your Thai life and what to expect post.
Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @blewitt.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

You'll have such a great time! :D Asian food is amazing and although I'm not good with very spicy I'm also very sure I still don't know half of the Asian foods that are available <3

Hi @karinxxl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.502 which ranks you at #2145 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 2146).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 124 contributions, your post is ranked at #69.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85