Road To SteemFest || Three Truths, One Lie

in #roadtosteemfest4 years ago (edited)

This is my 3 truths, 1 Lie post for @anomadsoul's #roadtosteemfest contest. I am going to KISS (Keep It Short n Sweet/Simple).

Honestly, my almost two years on Steem, I have shared more of me then I have in my whole life. Digging deep here....and here they are:

  1. I am scared of puppies and dogs
    I was with Mum who was visiting a friend, I didn't even see him coming out from under the bed. He took a chunk full of my calf into his mouth, and wouldn't let go. I was 5 years old.

  2. I have won local Bowling Tournaments
    I use a ball 10 but because I am a leftie, my balls are custom made. This is also the reason, I don't grow my nails!! I just found out about Bowling night at SF4....not sure if I should bring my own ball....

  3. Story Books were my Playground
    I'd devour books like they were going out of style (well, actually it kinda has). Some books I've read more than once, but Wuthering Heights - I read seven times. I was crushing on Heathcliff.

  4. Did not take Selfies until Steem
    In 2013, my friend dared me to take 5 selfies on a holiday I was going for and post it on social media. I got to 3 and then told her she can declare me a loser because I was just uncomfortable doing it. Look at my Steem Wall now!!! A Selfie Monster unleashed!!

And there you have it. Here's the original post for the deets. So excited for SteemFest. Can't wait! See you there? :D

Cheers,
Sh33la
14Oct19

GIF App

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Going with #2 as the lie. Seen you holding kitties and such and to pop off with Heathcliff is too awesome. STEEM does bring out the best in people!

@tipu curate

I suppose I won't bring my ball then :p
And yes, that Heathcliff... so hawt hahaha
Thank you Witty for the tip :D

No 2 is my guess... I know you said you are afraid of the canine

Posted using Partiko Android

So, are you saying you won't want me in your bowling team?
You sureeeee 😉

I never say that. 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

Jib Jab is funny and dogs can be scary for sure.

1st is a lie. You love dogsss

I'll tell you when I get there ;p

Sorry, I just realised I didn't see this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71