Why I Will Attend STEEMFest 4 in Bangkok, Thailand - Help Fund My Trip with Upvotes! [The Road To STEEMFest]

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago


Why I Will Attend @STEEMFest 4 in Bangkok, Thailand

Help Fund My Trip with Upvotes!
The Road To @STEEMFest

I am writing this post as part of the 'Road to @STEEMFest' initiative powered by @anomadsoul and @blocktrades.

In July of 2016 I joined the STEEM Network as a crypto-enthusiast willing to try anything. I made a post, earned zero tokens and left. It wasn't until Spring of 2017 when I found myself wandering back for more. In that year I dove head first into STEEM and I haven't looked back since.

In summer 2017, I heard about @steemfest through various contests that were taking place on the platform. I participated in a few contests for a chance to win a free ticket, hosted by @aggroed, @joseph and @theprophet0. I didn't win any... but I came close and it motivated me to get there.

I ended up buying a flight to Lisbon, Portugal and a ticket to @steemfest 2. It was my first time traveling solo and my first time travelling to Europe. I wasn't sure what to expect, but I was blown away by the amazing event full of interesting people. @roelandp does one hell of a job at putting together a phenomenal conference, loaded with both educational material and a lot of fun.

When I got home from Lisbon, I told myself I need to start saving for the next @steemfest. I wouldn't want to miss out on such a good time. A year of STEEMing went by and found myself at @steemfest 3 in Kraków, Poland. Another brilliant location, that I otherwise never would've thought to visit. I had an epic time exploring Kraków. I can definitely thank @steemfest for inspiring me to go out and travel solo. It has become one of my favorite things to do.

I will attend @steemfest 4 in Bangkok, Thailand because I would have some serious FOMO if I didn't go. It's one of the best times of the year and the experience is worth every penny. It will be my first time traveling to Asia and I am very excited to see what it's all about. From the food, to the architecture, I am thrilled to have the opportunity to explore a new city, thanks to the @steemfest extravaganza. I highly recommend everyone to attend!

IMG_4260 (1).jpg

Here's a picture from the closing night of @steemfest 3 in Kraków. From left to right, it's me, @arcange, @abh12345, @jaybird, @dan-atstarlite and @luzcypher. A bunch of great dudes that I hope to see again this year in Bangkok.

Get Tickets and Find Out More:

https://steemfest.com/

Thanks For Reading!

Sign Up to Menē for $5 towards 24K Gold Jewelry
Join Airbnb and Save $40 on your first trip
Get Paid to Read Your E-Mails with Earn.com
Earn STEEM Dollars & more by completing online tasks
Convert your online activity into Gift Cards, Crypto or Paypal with GaB
Get Paid to Get Fit with the SweatCoin App
Use Bitcoin for Amazon Purchases and Save $$$
Sign Up to Binance - A Leading Crypto Exchange
Join the TRYBE Publishing Platform on the EOS Network
Join Lolli for Bitcoin Rebates
Collect, Trade & Battle on the Blockchain with SteemMonsters
Join Actifit - Get Rewarded For Being Active
Send a Tip Using the Bitcoin Lightning Network


Sort:  

You get my full vote and even more, I send you a !BEER and my wishes to have a real one with you in Bangkok.....

Cheers and Prost

Thanks @detlev! Definitely! See ya in a few months

Posted using Partiko iOS

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @jeffjagoe, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Do you already know our BEER Crowdfunding

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88