The Road to Steemfest | Places I want to visit in Bangkok during Steem Fest

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians and all beautiful Blockchain people!

First of all, I would like to say that I've already bought a ticket to Steem Fest 4! So I hope to see you (fellow Steemian, reading my post) there!

And, in this post I want to share with my fellow Steemians which places in Bangkok I would like to visit during Steem Fest 4 (https://www.steemfest.com).
SteemFest image.jpg

First of all I want to underline that my major goal is to meet my fellow Steemians in Bangkok and to talk with them about our beautiful Steem blockchain, to share with each other ideas how to enhance it, and, of course, to learn some new things about the different dApps from the developers who will attend and hold speeches at Steem Fest. Everything else is secondary!

But Bangkok is probably a very beautiful place to visit (although I've never been there). That's why, if we have free time, I would like to visit some interesting places in the city.


Of course, the first place I would like to see is The Grand Palace:
bangkok-grand-palace.jpg.jpg
image source: http://static.asiawebdirect.com

Always when I hear something about Bangkok I associate it with this beautiful architectural ensemble of buildings!

So, this should be the first place I plan to visit. I think I will arrive in Bangkok one or two days prior the start of Steem Fest and I will visit the Grand Palace at the very beginning of my stay.


The next place I would like to visit is Wat Arun Ratchavararam:
WA.jpg
image source: http://mstecker.com

Actually this beautiful building, standing next to the river, is a Buddhist temple. It would be nice if I can go up to the top of the building and from there have a look at the city.


Also I would like to visit the statue of The Golden Buddha that is located in the temple of Wat Traimit.

So this is the statue of The Golden Buddha:
TempleoftheGoldenBuddhaWatTraimit1.jpg
image source: www.easybook.com

And this is the temple of Wat Traimit:
TempleoftheGoldenBuddhaWatTraimit3.jpg
image source: www.easybook.com


In addition I would like to have a trip on a boat in the river channels of the city (I hope such kind of trip will be included in the ticket to Steem Fest):
channels.jpg
image source: www.momondo.com


These are the places I would like to visit during my stay in Bangkok!

But if we have time it would be nice if we go to Ayutthaya:
Capital.webp
image source: www.thrillophilia.com

According to WikiPedia, Ayutthaya (full name Phra Nakhon Si Ayutthaya), is an ancient capital and modern city in the Central Plains of Thailand, 85 km north of Bangkok.


Fellow Steemians, I will be very happy if we organize together some sightseening trips in Bangkok and explore the city together! So, see you there and Steem On!

Sort:  

You have nice places in your list to visit. Great post Bro..

@alokkumar121, thank you bro! Hope to see you in Bangkok!

Bangkok is very beautiful city

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool! Have you been there?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.02% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88