The Road to Steem Fest | Thai Life, What I want to Experience in Thailand

First of all thanks much to @anomadsoul and @blocktrades for running the continuous contest about the event. I had submitted my posts for prior 4 contests and this is another contest about Thai life and what I expect in Bangkok, Thailand.

Steemfest (https://steemfest.com) dates are coming closer so fast and entire community seems to be excited about this mega event. It will start in 63 days from today and its sounds like just two months time which will just fly off. With every passing Road to Steem Fest contest, the date for the Steemfest 4 is coming closer and excitement is getting increased.

First of all this event, it is a full-on amazing package of excitement and on top of that, it's happening in Bangkok which is like cherry on the cake. Steemfest event will be happening from 6 November till 10th of November 2019 and I am very sure that most of the steemians will be extending their stay in Bangkok and will enjoy the place, culture, food, nightlife and lots more.

Steemfest is a mega event and we are going there to meet, celebrate, share experiences, thoughts, and ideas along with learning from like-minded people and having a great time with entire steem community who will be available in the event. But apart from steemfest event, there will be many more things that most of us will be experiencing and I think that's a great idea to make it.

I have never been to Bangkok before and this will be the first time I will be going to this amazing city so I want to make the most of this place in this visit. If I attend this event then for sure I am going to extend my stay for a few days and as of now, I am not sure how many days it will be. I have to check with my boss to see howmay days off I can take and then I can plan further.

Screen Shot 2019-09-03 at 10.18.25 PM.png

source

I have heard a lot about Thailand and Bangkok city that they have great culture, world-class food, amazing nightlife, and lots of awesome places to visit. I like the nightlife of cities and since I heard a lot about it so I'll be trying to experience the amazing nightlife there. I have done some research on the internet to see what is good there and what makes this place extraordinary and most popular in the world. however I think I would also need to take some tips from my friend @crypto.piotr as he has been to this place many times and his suggestions would surely help me to plan the trip better.

I have a few things in my list to do in Bangkok.

  • Visiting Grand Palace,
  • Shopping in Siam Paragon,
  • Boat ride on Chao Phraya River
  • Explore and eat out in Chinatown
  • Taste Street Food
  • Nightlife of Bangkok
  • Puppet Show
  • Thai Massage
  • Drink on the top to explore the city and got the names of Vertigo and Moon bar which has it.

Screen Shot 2019-09-03 at 11.10.46 PM.png

source

As already mentioned that I never visited Bangkok so this is made on my research over the internet and some information through friends so some changes are obviously expected.


I see lots of people participating in @steemhunt and @actifit contest to win steemfest tickets + accommodation. This is a kind of event that every steemian wants to be part of but honestly not possible for everyone because of various factors and surely money is of them and in fact its biggest reason. Everyone is just trying their way to make it happen for them. I am impressed and feel so happy to see that the organizing team is doing so much hard work to bring more people to the event. They have made it possible for many by offering subsidized steemfest tickets, discounted airfare and accommodations, etc. Even @blocktrades has gone way ahead and helping the community in various ways like- Supporting contest through actifit, steemmonster, and steemhunt. RoadToSteemFest is also a fantastic initiative to support users so that they can make it to the event and they upvote all the posts submitted under this contest. @anomadsoul is doing lots of work by summarizing all the posts and since there are many posts so he shares in 3 parts.

I want to say a BIG thanks to everyone in organizing team, sponsors contest creator for their great work. I am proud to be part of such a great community. I am still not sure whether I will be able to make it or not but I am positive and taking part in each and every contest and share my thoughts.


I have submitted my 4 posts in the previous contests about The Road to Steem Fest.

My Prior Participation

Steemians I would like to meet in Thailand
I want to go but I doubt this year. Still hopeful
My Budgeting for SF4
Why I Want to attend Steem Fest 4- Funding for the trip

Official Contest post by @anomadsoul
The Road to Steem Fest | The Thai Life and what to expect


Thank you so much.

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @ashikstd.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Are you really planning to fly to thailand @alokkumar121? :)

Wow. I envy you so much already.
Piotr

Not confirmed yet but have plan in mind to go. I will surely let you know if I fly. Thanks friend and have a great weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99