Rickysphotochallenge Week 19 entry - Darkness Comes


20121202-IMG_2604.jpg

This week's rickysphotochallenge is about night photography which is very much my bread and butter. At least in the winter time since its dark for such a large portion of our days.. I have a lot of night photography but I think I will post this one as it was one of my first long exposure shots in the city that came out looking this good. For me it marked at turning point in my long exposures. I'd finally gotten past a some invisible barrier like i'd levelled up to the next tier of long exposure skill.


My long exposures before this always had a problem, i can't quite describe what the problem was but those pictures just didn't look real. So anyway, I was and am very proud of this shot so I will submit it to this challenge.


Some detail: This was taken with a Canon 5D MKII & 24 - 105mm L Lens on a tripod with remote trigger.


Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem

Sort:  

Your Night photographyis brilliant this shot is amazing

Good luck in the contest

Thanks mate :) This is definitely one of my favourites.. very proud of this one :)

You really should be this is outstanding

Beautiful night shot. Nice and crisp while mine always turn out so grainy.

Thanks! The key to getting rid of the graininess is to shoot at low an ISO as possible. The lowest my camera will go is ISO 100. Then a touch of noise reduction if needed in lightroom finishes it off :)

This night photograph is amazing and I love all the lights 😉 Awsome shot dear and I wish you the best of luck 🤗 cheers!

Thanks so much! :)

Anytime sweetie 😊 goodnight and sweet dreams. It's that time here and then some... Lol

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 15 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

This post has received a 55.56 % upvote from @sneaky-ninja thanks to: @fiftysixnorth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03