Agents of Shield Season 4 Review (spoilers)

in #review7 years ago



Very popular Marvel series finally ended it's fourth season.  What a mess this season has been. We have seen unnecessarily long Darkhold story line with only one good part in it and you guessed it, it is the Ghost Rider. Overpowered demon riding humans and spewing hellfire on anything demonic is for sure fun to see every time, but those scenes are to few and too far in between. There were no any deep character developments in this season like in previous ones. 



In the last episode Robbie Reyes aka the new Ghost Rider returned from hell to save the day while he was mysteriously missing for half of the season. Main villain was anemic ADA and the whole script with the alternative reality she created was so boring and stretched for way too long, I just wanted it to end. Luckily it ended with mellow last episode and with a new twist to keep us guessing for the next and I hope better season than this mess, or this show goes bye bye 5/10.

Sort:  

I didn't like agent of shield from day one.
and it got worse.
the STUPID constant repetive 'oh you lied to me, but I forgive '
plot twists just for the sake of plot twists..
I quit watching it midway season one.

Season 1 was just an introduction, it gets better.
Season 2 went places with whole inhuman Skye whose real name is Daisy Johnson aka Quake.
Season 3 was decent with massively overpowered inhuman Hive and deaths of popular characters.
Season 4 ... This was bad, and I feel it could of been the end of the whole show, luckily it got renewed for another season. I'm gonna give it another chance mainly because I'm a huge fan of Marvel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89