The Bad Apple: An Amateurish Cider ReviewsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #review5 years ago (edited)

20190630_002926.jpg

Check out the ciderhouse website for all the marketing stuff. Read on for my personal opinion.

Short version: this cider is good, and if you find it, try it!

Long version: On opening the bottle, there was a burst of apple scent combined with floral notes and a hint of oak barrel, although not as strong as a couple bourbon barrel beers I have tried. The taste isn't as pronounced as that of those bourbon barrel beers either, thank goodness. There's an apple pie spice sense to it, and certainly a mead-like sweetness. It's almost too sweet for my liking, in fact, but I prefer a relatively dry cider in the first place. I can also taste the 10.5% ABV, but it isn't unpleasantly strong, likely due to the aforementioned sweetness.

I think I will need to set aside a couple bottles for Thanksgiving, because this is the sort of decadent, robust beverage I would associate with that season.

Sort:  

10.5% for a cider? Damn! Gonna have to give it a try next time I’m at the store.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I hope you manage to find it that far east of Oregon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98