Sort:  

Parasite Eve is what sold me on the PlayStation. It should have been a killer app for everyone, and the fact it was so overshadowed by the Final Fantasy series is a case of nigh-criminal negligence. Didn't help that the sequel ditched most of the RPG elements that made it so much fun, and it especially didn't help that The 3rd Birthday turned Aya into a whiny underdressed emo damsel instead of the kick-ass New York city cop she was in the first game.

Definitely one of my favorite "off-brand" Square games from the PS1 generation. I loved the Resident Evil-esque ascetic mixed with RPG gameplay. I really need to dig up my copy and play it again. :)

Most Favorite Game ever + Battle Arena Toshinden

Its been years since Ive seen this game, great post :)

I was just seeing something about this title recently...hmmm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34