What was faster? A vintage computer or modern laptop? Depends...

Several years ago, I was making videos about my beloved ADAM computer.  One of the videos was a test to see what booted up faster: a Coleco ADAM or Dell Inspiron laptop?  Since these old computers didn't have drivers to load, background programs to run, or a fancy graphical user operating system, they would simply turn on and be ready to operate.  That went for Atari computers as well as Commodore.  Even if it's a modern computer running Windows 8 (yes, I believe it to be faster than 7 & 10) and a solid state hard drive, the Coleco ADAM would have "booted up" faster.  Now if we were to see which loads a program faster, it would have to be a modern Windows computer, though I haven't actually tried doing a head-to-head like that.  Check out the video for yourself.

Sort:  

This literally had me laughing out loud. I guess tech hasn't come as far as we thought. Lol kidding

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25