Protect Your Self Before You Wreck Your Self. A Few Moments Of Caution May Be All The Difference Ghetto Chronicles With REST100

in #rest1007 years ago (edited)

The Land Of Steemit

The Steemit platform has a welcoming community of just over 300k members. In this ocean of Authors and Curators lurk some foul dark beings. Will we as high ranking members in this society stand by and do nothing!

Questionable Discord Chats

If the Discord chatroom seems like a cult.... It probably is. Don't get me wrong most Discords do want to help you. While others are looking to build their own following. Why? You may ask? Well as I climbed the food chain of Steemit. I found these heartless Dolphins who care about nothing more than selling a Whale a dream. It's truly sad to see capitalism at its worst but, if you are a free spirit you will always shine in your own light.

Send SBD/ Steem Scams

I have come across a few scams on the platform already. This one seems to get under my skin the most. Not only is some scum creating a phony profile and promising more to happen than he could get to happen on his own account. This scum dares to use bots as a form of repayment. People want to gain attraction with real viewers not bots. When you prey on the peoples hope only bad karma can head your way.

Trusting Others With Your Encrypted Keys

Don't!

Asset 9.png

My goal here on Steemit is to stay true and live up to the expectation of the STEEM block chain system. Producing Quality content while educating our audience is key.
steemit-feature-1024x536.jpg


Like/Follow/Upvote/ReSteem If you would like me to continue! @rest100

NEW TO THE PLATFORM OR NEED HELP JOIN STEEMIT101 IN DISCORD

POKER FANS
Screen Shot 2017-08-03 at 12.26.26 PM.png

Bitcoin SwC Poker, download HERE and use affiliate code: Blazin8888

IMG_2501.JPG

Sort:  

Definitely an eye opener for those new to this ... it's easy to fall into a trap without doing the research... upvoted/resteemed

Glad to see more individuals that think about people instead of just the $$$, I would hate to see Steemit become a haven for scammers.

Facts

Good advice as usual, my g. One Love.

One love G here to help the community!

Haha very funny way looking at things... and all is true! Thanx!

Always two sides to a coin my brother!

Yes, people are despered and I understand their needs. This for me at least, is a revolutionary platform! A way to be indipendent and express your true self and be supported. I am still little sceptic about these and have certain ammount of fears. And so are they and they hold on for just one upvote. In my country average sallary is 200dolars.... so it's a big deal. And other thing I notice is how naturaly is formed class diferences... those with high rep wont even look at someone who is below... but that's ok. You talk good And I follow you my brother... so I be grateful if you pass one circle of that blunt :))) peace

Amazing adventure, great video, good job! @rest100

Thank you sir

A true G doing his part for Steemit.

Hat off to you bro!

Upvoted

Everything you said makes sense. Thanks for sharing your experience. :)

Any time glad to help!

Awesome post man. I love steemit for the community but as with anything great, there will be those that take advantage. It's that way with everything. There's always one guy that screws it up for everyone! Lol. Thanks for taking the time to educate and help the community.

I'm afraid everything you are saying is true and I want to thank you for spreading awareness for newbies like me!

No problem keep faith good people are still here brother.

good job!Thanx@rest100

No problem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29