Facing resistance

in #resistance7 years ago

movement-2203657_640.jpg

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to STOP doing something because of facing resistance in some way, shape or form.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to become defeated by resistance whereas if I am met with resistance, then I will stop doing something so that I don’t have to face any resistance.

I see, realise and understand that resistance does not mean stop, it means to keep going, to keep pushing, at least to an extent as necessary within the moment/scenario that is as needed.

I commit myself NOT to be quiet on my principles as life and my happenings as my life due to resistance due to principles and related happenings in the past.

I commit myself not to back down from my principles.

I commit myself to work with resistance to change my output, but NEVER to remove it entirely as a fear or avoidance, just to change it/my output to suit the scenario based on the amount of resistance and the response.

I commit myself to use the existence of resistance to push a point more because that is what is needed in the moment, as opposed to backing down and staying silent out of not pushing the boundaries of potential that can happen and exist if I am to continue past/against the resistance that comes up in some way, shape or form.

I commit myself to change my relationship to resistance from avoidance, fear and stopping, to STANDING and PUSHING as to not back down and to not rest on my laurels and principles and to not also shy away.

http://desteni.org/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43