Thanks Dan... Now what's going to happen to Steem now that Dan is gone?

in #resignation7 years ago (edited)

enter image description here

First, I'd like to thank Dan for all his contributions to this project. I wish him well.

Now... What's next for the Steemit Community. I'm interested in hearing thoughts from community members. Please leave your comments below.

Sort:  

i wish i knew! i still see positives but the disheartening effect is right there!

It will be up to @ned and the community. I think the short term will be volatile for the price of Steem and the project itself.

Hopefully, not like i see steem crumbling but you know, i wish i knew some of those underlying things to help with predictions. but in my non-crypto vision, it is very obvious that steem will succeed. I just hope people comment here cos your question, is many people's question!

I hope the community and technology are strong enough to thrive without him.

Certainly have no crystal ball, but I hope the site continues on and the people in charge appreciate what it is worth, on all scales, and have the ability and desire to carry on in their own shoes.

I love posting and interacting on here, and hope it thrives. I realize there is so much more to all of this than the interactive social part, but the creative end of things is very dynamic, and to me, very important, and has been great for me.

People I read today seem very bummed, which is understandable, but hope they all Steem on, keep making posts, and keep the site moving forward. All the big cog things behind the scene are way beyond me, I know they are important, but lets each do what we can. For we little fishes...keep posting good, quality content, and keep things moving forward in a positive light. Thanks for the post.

Thanks for your thoughtful reply.

still positive. a steemit with dan is great (no dan no steemit ok?) but a steemit without dan could also be great in a different way.
I believe that dan will never leave blockchain and he will continue to deliver world class innovative blockchain projects which we might have a chance to participate and better yet, discuss it on the platform he created.

I agree he will create something else.

hahaha, i wish i knew @dan, overall, it is apparent that i knew more of @ned. now i am starting to wonder why and it is funny. Let's see where these tiny thoughts lead me. It just led me somewhere! I am knowing more of you too suddenly. Within today, i have you liking tradwik, i have seen @williambanks talk good of you, and i have seen you and bernie sanders in a back and forth and i am suddenly told something, perhaps, we are going somewhere afterrall

that's cool! man, no matter you want dan or ned, dean has got them all - just rearrange alphabets! lol. we still have a long way to go and get to know each other! :)

yep a long way to go. I am ending up becoming a new caster against my intention but i will end up carrying some steemit news again, in a playful post and you just did a joke, that will sit you in the middle of my post. You may laugh! Did you read my last post? Yesterday and today, i had wanted to do my regular posts but i am ended up doing things related to steemit. by tomorrow tho, i will resuming normal posting! https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/an-experimental-3-seconds-meeting-of-every-whale-and-steemian-on-the-steem-blockchain-please-join-us

I really do not know but it makes me sad to hear that Dan will leave.

I hope the developers that remain have the technical abilities of Dan.

hopefully this isn't the last we have heard from dan.. :) hope he changes his mind maybe and comes back to post!

Yeah, me too

What's going to happen next is that STEEM will rise so HIGH that @dan is going to wish he had stayed to be apart of such history(future history) lol
J.K. Pretty sure he will still be holding his precious STEEM especially the $16 0f STEEM He 0r they(downvote) took from me ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25