Who in the world is Johanna?

in #rescue7 years ago (edited)

![]()

    Hello everyone! Welcome to my crazy little life. My name is Johanna… (And this is important…  to say it right) JO-ANNA… (H is silent…) Oh, the grave misfortune of my name. All kidding aside, the little girl me abhorred the name wishing I could be  one of the Jennifer’s and Alicen’s of my youth, but now as a 53 year old woman, I have submitted to and embraced the uncommon spelling and have grown into it. 

 I grew up in a house of sisters… there were 7 of us girls and 2 brothers. Terry and I have 6 daughters and 1 perfect son. So when most of the kids were grown and we had 2 left to raise.. I needed more to take care of… and.. I did. Lots more. The only thing is they had four legs instead of two! 

If you would have told me as a child I would be the mom to countless unwanted animals, I would have not believed you.  

Sort:  

I can only imagine the joy your big and growing family of 2 and 4 legged lifeforms combined brings to your life. You are a true mother who's all for caring. Pleased to have come across your post. My upvote isn't worth much, but you have it ☺

thank you... although I am not very high tech... so i am apologizing ahead of time!

Absolutely no need to apologize. Not everyone here are technically inclined. You write about what you love and passionate about; all that matters.

If you stay long enough here on steemit, you will see that your writing skill is above average. At least better than mine :)

Just double-checked the Bob Dylan song: "Visions Of Johanna," to check his pronunciation of your name. He kind of silences the "H", but it's still in there. God bless you, Johanna with a silent "H." Found this cool vid!

Thank you! love the video :D

Welcome to Steem Community @sixdranch4life! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Ty! Excited to learn and grow in this community

Hello @sixdranch4life ! I followed you and UpVoted you!
Very cool that you are here! Steem on!
I wish you happiness! You will be happy on SteemIt!

thank you so much! I love to have a place to share my stories with and a community i can learn so much from!

Welcome to Steem @sixdranch4life I have upvoted and sent you a tip

thanks... I need all the help I can get!

hello @sixdranch4life nice post , i hope we can be friend :)

Good work, thanks for sharing!

Welcome Sixdranch4life to Steemit:) Glad to see you. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me !

Welcome to steemit. followed n upvoted

thank you !
followed back.

Welcome to steemit @sixdranch4life! I can't wait to hear your stories! Keep them coming and I know you will be popular on here.

Warmest welcomes and wishes! @matthewtiii

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66297.29
ETH 2682.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87