My Dad Is Forcing My Family to Write Steemit Articles

in #republican7 years ago

Help No Job.jpeg

Because of finals and midterms, (I'm doing mechanical engineering mind you) I haven't been able to write any articles. I'm taking 21 credits and school's been relentless. However, now I'm back on steemit with a head full of steam and ready to bash my foreign republican dad again.

So, if I haven't been forced to write steemit articles, how could my dad manage that? He needs someone to write articles, because that is the way we can become billionaires. So during my hiatus, my dad has had other people writing articles. He had my nephews and my niece write articles. You know how old they are? One of my nephews is 9. My niece is 11. My other nephew is 12. While I was cramming for exams, my underage family members have been forced to write steemit articles. And the content they create is akin to a monkey banging a typewriter on an amazonian jungle floor.

Kid Labor.jpeg

Yeah I used a chinese child labor picture, it's fine, I'm half asian, and not on my dad's side. But that picture is how it's basically been around the house while I was studying. By the way, don't worry, I'll tell you their steemit name so you can see the atrocious work they created. And I know my words seem mean spirited, but let me give you some reasons why you should empathize with me...

  • My nephews did not want to do this. Literally everything they write was just to get my dad off their back. Only one of my nephews has a slight interest.
  • MY DAD IS FORCING THIS! I'm gonna write another article about this, but he won't let me get a job. This is my job apparently.
  • My nephews avoid coming to my house now. They beg to their parents not to come.
  • I basically watch slave labor at my house. I see them huddled together at a computer, wanting to do anything else, brainstorming a story for steemit.
  • I forgot to mention that they have a money quota. If they don't make enough money a week. They get in trouble. So if you sympathize with them, upvote a story or something, I don't know. I feel like one of those sympathy hungry african kid ad.

Please Help Child.jpeg

Yep, this is the house I live in. By the way, don't think of a run down small house. We have an averaged sized middle class 2 story house.

So yeah, another rant on my dad. Ohhh and here is my nephews/niece's steemit account. The three of them share one.
https://steemit.com/@nicade
You'll even see how one of them looks like.

Well, I'm back steemit. Follow me for more articles. Hopefully you'll get a laugh from my misery. Stay beautiful and stay thirsty my friends.
Redneck.jpeg

Sort:  

Nice, your dad seems cool.

~ @Timbo

everything he says is true

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65718.58
ETH 2677.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91