The greatest flops of Katharsisdrill – new-year-egocentric repost of unappreciated & forgotten postssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #repost7 years ago (edited)

Well, I know... the mechanics of the social media hive turns different cogwheels than the rationale of human individuals. So this is not a complaint - far from it. I have received much friendliness, recognition, interesting comments, and Steem to be utterly satisfied.

Please see this more like an attempt from the mind of the individual to fuse the incompatible, or just plain and simple to let you see these drawings if you didn't at the time they were posted. It's also a good way of seeing a collection of my works. If you want some context press the title to go to the post. I have written introduction texts at them all, I think.

All these posts got less than a dollar, and was at least to me, more deserving than other posts I have made that got more.

In other words:

The greatest flops of Katharsisdrill


The Peanut House

4 months ago

Odin hanging from the Ask Yggdrasil

3 months ago

Bastu

3 months ago

Planet caravan

3 months ago

Hefaistos

3 months ago

Warrior & sorcerer

2 months ago

Dream Creature

2 months ago

35 Circular Ornaments

2 months ago

The preacher

2 months ago

Wu - 巫 - 2

2 months ago

Winter Forest Huldra

1 months ago

colour study...

25 days ago

Mad at the sea

22 days ago

SÒL- The female sun God of the North

17 days ago

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.96 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 29 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

This is a great idea. I did a recent one > merging two posts that made a little more. It's discouraging as an artist to be treated like this. There is something wrong with a system that pays the same people big rewards no matter what is posted. Pyramid > the few get most the many get little.
I love your work and missed many of them so keep posting your collections of works like this. Kudos.
giphy (9).gif
Who knows > Maybe, Steemit or Steemians will put a stop to the few SP Whales draining the reward pool yawn one day. Keep Smiling.

It took me a long time to understand the inner workings of Steemit, and they actually do change all the time with new experiments and new hardforks. So I have simply taken this as an experiment. I am interested in new methods that can support artist directly, and Steemit is an interesting try. It suffers from robots, system-gaming, plagiarism and lack of growth, but it evolves which still makes me do this... :)

Great post, I am actually in the process of creating my own greatest forgotten posts. I plan on doing a top 10 and a bottom ten. I hear there are some new proposals coming from the top next week. I am pretty sure this topic of random rewards will be on the list. Next will be interesting to say the least. Great art, I am really glad you made this post because I had not seen most of these. For now, STEEM ON!!

Thanks! Reposts are really a good way to collect some of the things that did not get any attention. The reason they were overlooked are seldom bad quality, and I think that you do you followers a service by collecting them. I will be looking forward to your post.

I love them all. All should of been appreciated. My favorite is "Odin hanging from the Ask Yggdrasil". Good job @katharsisdrill

Thanks, @dailybitcoinnews! I am more than content with all these great comments. Happy new year!

I want that Dream Creature on a shirt. I really like that piece a lot.

It is actually cc-by, so go ahead and use it. You can download the high res. file here: https://www.datataffel.dk/posts/e4a9ffd07ac40134e7a514dae9ef692e

Your designs are the best and the peanut picture is really good but weird to the ^10!

Thank you for reposting; I actually missed all of these. Following now.

I am glad you could use the update/repost :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34