You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The evolution of Adam - The biological purpose of death.

in #religion7 years ago

@gavvet - An interesting question. I think some sort of destructive force (whether in the form of death or not) would have been essential to counter the force of creation. Balance has always been the key theme of the universe. Therefore, the concept of death may have been tagged on after the concept of mortality came along but recognition of the fact that some destructive force would have existed even before Adam is what I believe.
You have given a great example of the scenario that would get created if death was non-existent. I remember reading about the rabbits multiplying during my school days.
Thanks for this thought provoking article. Upvoted full.

Sort:  

Death is necessary I think and that is why the creator allowed it to exist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65373.54
ETH 2639.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84