The Best Way To Claim God's Promises

in #religion6 years ago (edited)

The Living Word.jpg

The Word of God is filled with so many promises from our Creator to provide and deliver. One of the other names He is known as is Jehovah-Jireh: “My Provider”. The Lord will provide. God's names reveal His Majesty, glory and His character.

The Bible is the ultimate source of truth and God is faithful to fulfill all His promises. As you read these Bible verses about the promises of God, claim them over your life!

Some of our battles in life are, financial provision, being free from fear and anxiety, overcoming depression, freedom from addictions, deliverance from sin and sexual immorality, hope for lost and hurting family and friends, recovering a marriage, good health, healing, strength, and many more are the blessings and giftings that God Almighty promises to provide for those who believe and follow Him.

Following are Bible verses that support my introduction;

Genesis 13:17

"Arise, walk in the land through its length and its width, for I give it to you."

Exodus 23:20

Behold, I send an Angel before you to keep and guard you on the way and to bring you to the place I have prepared.

Psalm 2:8

Ask of Me, and I will give You The nations for Your inheritance, And the ends of the earth for Your possession.

Matthew 7:7

Keep on asking and it will be given you; keep on seeking and you will find; keep on knocking [reverently] and [the door] will be opened to you.

Hebrews 11:8

[Urged on] by faith Abraham, when he was called, obeyed and went forth to a place which he was destined to receive as an inheritance; and he went, although he did not know or trouble his mind about where he was to go.

Thank you for reading; Steem on Steemians!

See you next time.

We are blessed to bless others.

NKJ
AMPC
Public Domain

Sort:  

God is not someone who forgets so that he has to be reminded of what he promised.

When it comes to scripture you can't just pull out verses and apply them at will. You need to know who God is speaking to and how to apply that to believers today.

(Genesis 13:14-17 NIV) The LORD said to Abram after Lot had parted from him, "Lift up your eyes from where you are and look north and south, east and west. {15} All the land that you see I will give to you and your offspring forever. {16} I will make your offspring like the dust of the earth, so that if anyone could count the dust, then your offspring could be counted. {17} Go, walk through the length and breadth of the land, for I am giving it to you."

That's part of God's promises to Abraham and through him to Israel.

Here are specific instructions for Israel:

(Exodus 23:17-22 NIV) "Three times a year all the men are to appear before the Sovereign LORD. {18} "Do not offer the blood of a sacrifice to me along with anything containing yeast. "The fat of my festival offerings must not be kept until morning. {19} "Bring the best of the firstfruits of your soil to the house of the LORD your God. "Do not cook a young goat in its mother's milk. {20} "See, I am sending an angel ahead of you to guard you along the way and to bring you to the place I have prepared. {21} Pay attention to him and listen to what he says. Do not rebel against him; he will not forgive your rebellion, since my Name is in him. {22} If you listen carefully to what he says and do all that I say, I will be an enemy to your enemies and will oppose those who oppose you.

This is what God said to Jesus and no one else:

(Psalms 2:7-9 NIV) I will proclaim the decree of the LORD: He said to me, "You are my Son ; today I have become your Father. {8} Ask of me, and I will make the nations your inheritance, the ends of the earth your possession. {9} You will rule them with an iron scepter ; you will dash them to pieces like pottery."

I'm not sure what you're trying to show based on these verses. Unless you're trying to show that God makes promises. Some have been fulfilled. Others are still waiting to be fulfilled.

Thank you for your comments @barncat. However, to me, I believe the Holy Spirit is the final authority when it comes to God's word.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25