***Under all the glitter and gold most religions have wisdom to be explored*** Interesting Facts About Hinduism :steemCreated with Sketch.

in #religion6 years ago

This is Maslow’s hierarchy of human needs:

I learnt about this concept about a year ago and honestly it was a mind blown moment for me. I really liked this representation which described that how our needs vary according to our circumstances and explained the behaviors general and extreme.

This new way of seeing at things kept me busy and I was in awe for Maslow’s thinking to come up with this.

Later I got to know about the concept of Chakras:

In all praise for Maslow little did I know that similar concept existed in my own country for centuries before Maslow labeled it. It really made me consider to start reading ancient texts because till now I considered most of it to be meaningless ritualistic approach to handle the ignorant masses and the idolatry part of me made me go further away from whatever religion had to offer.

I have stopped listening to people and their opinions and I prefer to read it myself and discuss it with people who know what it’s all about.

Under all the glitter and gold most religions have wisdom to be explored

Sort:  

Congratulations @supriyo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89