A Puzzle Game That Take Us To The Truth

in #religion6 years ago

image

There are thousands of religions around the world. Each one with its history, philosophy, dogmas, precepts, sacred books, customs. I am a Catholic, as many who follow me here should know, but I don't like to close myself only in what I have learned and live in a day by day trying to practice my faith.

I try, studying and knowing these other thousands of religions that exist in the whole world, so that, understanding their teachings, I can understand mine.

I understand that each religion is a "piece of puzzle". A "game" where each religion puts its piece on this board and gradually while we are putting together the pieces, a word called "Truth", forms and reveals itself.

For me, the complete assembly of this puzzle brings us to truth and the "Sun of Truth" is God. All religions, in the end, lead us to God.

Portuguese Version

Source IMG

Sort:  

I agree with your premise. I have discovered in my search of ancient writings that the earliest know examples of writing are Sumerian clay tablets written in cuneiform. there are only a few translators qualified to translate cuneiform. One of them is Zecharia Sitchen. He wrote a book detailing the writings of our origins and early history in a book titled 'The Lost Book of Enki'. Bear in mind that the Annunaki had a concept of Father. I found that this account gives a very detailed account and forms the basis which we know in Genesis in the Bible. You may find this and interesting study as did I. If you are not an avid reader there is an audio with video version that can be found on youtube. May you find joy and fulfillment in your life journey. Peace and blessings! Upvoted and following!

I have studied a little about Sumerian civilization and everything is very interesting. Certainly, it's in one of my interests. Many thanks friend!

I think you will find Enki an interesting character. He is portrayed as saving the human race. He was guided by conscience (Father). Too bad about the calamity. Enki fought hard trying to prevent his brother's plan to destroy mankind. Luckily we survived by the grace of God. The book blew my mind. Since the time of the writing of it there has been a bit of contention about the translations, however recent scholars have validated much of it. I looked up translations done by Cambridge and my reading of them lends validation of Sitchen. My biggest gripe with Sitchen is that he did not reference the tablet numbers so he could be validated easily. Cambridge has a very limited selection of tablets to read. One thing to note when reading the original tablets is that everything is written in quadruplicate. They wanted this story to last the test of time. Happy reading!

No fim todas as religiões seguem o mesmo princípio, a paz e o bem comum, a mensagem é a mesma, o que muda é o método, tradições, símbolos e rituais, quando todos perceberem isso a tolerância será muito maior.


ptgram power | faça parte | grupo steemit brasil

Here is a link to the introduction to the 'Lost Book of Enki'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27