Daily Bible Verses September 10

in #religion6 years ago

Read the Bible in one year.

No need to buy a One-Year Bible. This post and the ones to come will guide you through the Bible in one year with verses posted here daily. Each day covers verses from The New Testament and Old Testament. Don’t worry if you get behind. Don’t stop or feel guilty. Just keep going. If you miss a day and you have time to go back and read it, then do so, but don’t let a few missed days stop you from going on. We were not called to feel guilty or to condemn ourselves. Enjoy learning more about Jesus and yourself. God bless you all!

One year bible 2.jpg

Isaiah 6:1-7:25
Isaiah’s Vision
6 In the year of King Uzziah’s death I saw the Lord sitting on a throne, lofty and exalted, with the train of His robe filling the temple.2 Seraphim stood above Him, each having six wings: with two he covered his face, and with two he covered his feet, and with two he flew. 3 And one called out to another and said,
“Holy, Holy, Holy, is the Lord of hosts,
The [a]whole earth is full of His glory.”
4 And the [b]foundations of the thresholds trembled at the voice of him who called out, while the [c]temple was filling with smoke. 5 Then I said,
“Woe is me, for I am ruined!
Because I am a man of unclean lips,
And I live among a people of unclean lips;
For my eyes have seen the King, the Lord of hosts.”
6 Then one of the seraphim flew to me with a burning coal in his hand, which he had taken from the altar with tongs. 7 He touched my mouth with it and said, “Behold, this has touched your lips; and your iniquity is taken away and your sin is [d]forgiven.”
Isaiah’s Commission
8 Then I heard the voice of the Lord, saying, “Whom shall I send, and who will go for Us?” Then I said, “Here am I. Send me!” 9 He said, “Go, and tell this people:
‘Keep on listening, but do not perceive;
Keep on looking, but do not understand.’
10 “Render the hearts of this people [e]insensitive,
Their ears [f]dull,
And their eyes [g]dim,
Otherwise they might see with their eyes,
Hear with their ears,
Understand with their hearts,
And return and be healed.”
11 Then I said, “Lord, how long?” And He answered,
“Until cities are devastated and without inhabitant,
Houses are without people
And the land is utterly desolate,
12 “The Lord has removed men far away,
And the [h]forsaken places are many in the midst of the land.
13 “Yet there will be a tenth portion in it,
And it will again be subject to burning,
Like a terebinth or an oak
Whose stump remains when it is felled.
The holy seed is its stump.”
War against Jerusalem
7 Now it came about in the days of Ahaz, the son of Jotham, the son of Uzziah, king of Judah, that Rezin the king of Aram and Pekah the son of Remaliah, king of Israel, went up to Jerusalem to wage war against it, but could not [i]conquer it. 2 When it was reported to the house of David, saying, “The Arameans [j]have camped in Ephraim,” his heart and the hearts of his people shook as the trees of the forest shake [k]with the wind.
3 Then the Lord said to Isaiah, “Go out now to meet Ahaz, you and your son [l]Shear-jashub, at the end of the conduit of the upper pool, on the highway to the [m]fuller’s field, 4 and say to him, ‘Take care and be calm, have no fear and do not be fainthearted because of these two stubs of smoldering firebrands, on account of the fierce anger of Rezin and Aram and the son of Remaliah. 5 Because Aram, with Ephraim and the son of Remaliah, has planned evil against you, saying, 6 “Let us go up against Judah and [n]terrorize it, and make for ourselves a breach in [o]its walls and set up the son of Tabeel as king in the midst of it,”7 thus says the Lord [p]God: “It shall not stand nor shall it come to pass. 8 For the head of Aram is Damascus and the head of Damascus is Rezin (now within another 65 years Ephraim will be shattered, so that it is no longer a people), 9 and the head of Ephraim is Samaria and the head of Samaria is the son of Remaliah. If you will not believe, you surely shall not [q]last.”’”
The Child Immanuel
10 Then the Lord spoke again to Ahaz, saying, 11 “Ask a sign for yourself from the Lord your God; [r]make it deep as Sheol or high as [s]heaven.”12 But Ahaz said, “I will not ask, nor will I test the Lord!” 13 Then he said, “Listen now, O house of David! Is it too slight a thing for you to try the patience of men, that you will try the patience of my God as well? 14 Therefore the Lord Himself will give you a sign: Behold, a [t]virgin will be with child and bear a son, and she will call His name [u]Immanuel. 15 He will eat curds and honey [v]at the time He knows enough to refuse evil and choose good. 16 For before the boy will know enough to refuse evil and choose good, the land whose two kings you dread will be forsaken.
Trials to Come for Judah
17 The Lord will bring on you, on your people, and on your father’s house such days as have never come since the day that Ephraim separated from Judah, the king of Assyria.”
18 In that day the Lord will whistle for the fly that is in the [w]remotest part of the rivers of Egypt and for the bee that is in the land of Assyria. 19 They will all come and settle on the steep [x]ravines, on the ledges of the cliffs, on all the thorn bushes and on all the [y]watering places.
20 In that day the Lord will shave with a razor, hired from regions beyond the [z]Euphrates (that is, with the king of Assyria), the head and the hair of the legs; and it will also remove the beard.
21 Now in that day a man may keep alive a heifer and a pair of sheep;22 and because of the abundance of the milk produced he will eat curds, for everyone that is left within the land will eat curds and honey.
23 And it will come about in that day, that every place where there used to be a thousand vines, valued at a thousand shekels of silver, will become briars and thorns. 24 People will come there with bows and arrows because all the land will be briars and thorns. 25 As for all the hills which used to be cultivated with the hoe, you will not go there for fear of briars and thorns; but they will become a place for [aa]pasturing oxen and for sheep to trample.

2 Corinthians 11:16-33
16 Again I say, let no one think me foolish; but if you do, receive me even as foolish, so that I also may boast a little. 17 What I am saying, I am not saying [a]as the Lord would, but as in foolishness, in this confidence of boasting. 18 Since many boast according to the flesh, I will boast also. 19 For you, being so wise, tolerate the foolish gladly.20 For you tolerate it if anyone enslaves you, anyone devours you, anyone takes advantage of you, anyone exalts himself, anyone hits you in the face. 21 To my shame I must say that we have been weak by comparison.
But in whatever respect anyone else is bold—I speak in foolishness—I am just as bold myself. 22 Are they Hebrews? So am I. Are they Israelites? So am I. Are they [b]descendants of Abraham? So am I.23 Are they servants of Christ?—I speak as if insane—I more so; in [c]far more labors, in [d]far more imprisonments, [e]beaten times without number, often in danger of death. 24 Five times I received from the Jews thirty-nine lashes. 25 Three times I was beaten with rods, once I was stoned, three times I was shipwrecked, a night and a day I have spent in the deep. 26 I have been on frequent journeys, in dangers from rivers, dangers from robbers, dangers from mycountrymen, dangers from the Gentiles, dangers in the city, dangers in the wilderness, dangers on the sea, dangers among false brethren; 27 I have been in labor and hardship, [f]through many sleepless nights, in hunger and thirst, often without food, in cold and [g]exposure. 28 Apart from such [h]external things, there is the daily pressure on me ofconcern for all the churches. 29 Who is weak without my being weak? Who is [i]led into sin [j]without my intense concern?
30 If I have to boast, I will boast of what pertains to my weakness.31 The God and Father of the Lord Jesus, He who is blessed forever, knows that I am not lying. 32 In Damascus the ethnarch under Aretas the king was guarding the city of the Damascenes in order to seize me, 33 and I was let down in a basket through a window [k]in the wall, and so escaped his hands.

Psalm 54:1-7

Prayer for Defense against Enemies.
For the choir director; on stringed instruments. A [a]Maskil of David, [b]when the Ziphites came and said to Saul, “Is not David hiding himself among us?”
54 Save me, O God, by Your name,
And [c]vindicate me by Your power.
2 Hear my prayer, O God;
Give ear to the words of my mouth.
3 For strangers have risen against me
And violent men have sought my [d]life;
They have not set God before them. [e]Selah.
4 Behold, God is my helper;
The Lord is [f]the sustainer of my soul.
5 [g]He will recompense the evil to [h]my foes;
[i]Destroy them in Your [j]faithfulness.
6 [k]Willingly I will sacrifice to You;
I will give thanks to Your name, O Lord, for it is good.
7 For [l]He has delivered me from all [m]trouble,
And my eye has looked with satisfaction upon my enemies.

Proverbs 23:1-3

On Life and Conduct
23 When you sit down to dine with a ruler,
Consider carefully [a]what is before you,
2 And put a knife to your throat
If you are a man of great appetite.
3 Do not desire his delicacies,
For it is deceptive food.

All verses come from the New American Standard Bible (NASB).

Steem banner.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks so much for posting so beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17