If you are happy, you are more willing to forgive.. Yes Or No?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #religion7 years ago

I was asked if I were happy more often, would it be easier for me to forgive people whom I've been upset or hurt by.

Yet, I've been taught that one shouldn't place their focus on happiness, which is transient and circumstantial. Instead, joy is to be the foundation of my life as it's based on the unwavering truth of God's promises and it's timeless and never changing in this fast pace society.

Cos what will last forever are the souls of Men and the Word of God.

However, the struggle with instant gratification, wanting to be happy always and feeling good is real. The memory of the God's promises usually fades away when I'm upset.

I would like to hear what are your thoughts and struggles on this..

How would you have handle this.

Sort:  

God, as Truth, has been for me a treasure beyond price. May He be so to every one of us.

- Mahatma Gandhi

Congratulations @daniel.tan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59117.01
ETH 2525.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48