Sort:  

Yes, and when people see you, do they see an empty body? Or do they see light in your eyes and a smile on your face?

How stupid of a question is that, they see my eyes and a smile on my face. Depending on what kind of questions they are asking.

@bdavid It's ok to have a difference of opinion. It's not ok to be abusive. She's making a poetic point about the metaphysical by referring to your humanity. You undermine your argument by resorting to an adhominem.

If you disagree with an idea, attack the idea, not the person, especially if you are trying to be persuasive and not just trolling. If you want people to respect your opinion you need to be able to defend it without resorting to abuse.

Thanks, @williambanks! I couldn't have said it better.

I guess some people don't think metaphysically.

To make my point clear: Just as I can tell the difference between a dead body and a living one, I can sense the difference between a dead Universe and a living one.

This is my imagination, perhaps, and others may sense differently. I am inviting others into my point of view that perhaps they may sense the beauty that I do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65853.52
ETH 2697.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86