You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Difficult times for today's couples and dating singles

in #relationships7 years ago

Hands down the best post I've read in the last few months : it resonates with me big time. I've decided to revert my way of living to a more down to earth, almost off-the-grid path and, to tell you the truth, I wish I had a significant other joining me in my venture.

As you mentioned, it's tough to find a partner sharing these same goals, as the movement is relatively new and lives almost online. Very difficult for me to explain my choices to the common souls, and I must admit, I feel ashamed to expose my way of life socialy.

Keep up the good work, and thanks for sharing your thoughts. Resteemed!

Sort:  

I agree! Resteeming! I hope you have a WONDERFUL day! 😀 😃 😄 😁 😆

Thank you for your kind words and reply. I agree with you 100%. I too am simplifying my life and working to go off the grid. Yes, many people are not awake yet and do not understand people like us. It is hard to find a partner who thinks the same. I am currently single as well. I am ok with it so far. I am really enjoying my journey

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66028.29
ETH 2694.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89