Trust, the Glue that Holds Relationships Together

Glue.jpg
I remember how devastated I was to learn of a close friend’s lack of integrity and my resultant loss of thousands of hard earned dollars, fifty thousand to be exact.

I stomped around grumpily and flabbergasted for a couple of days, until I took full responsibility for lending him the seed money for his new business.

He disappeared never to be seen again and from it, I learned three valuable lessons, for which I am most grateful:

  1. Discernment – my ability to judge well
  2. To take full responsibility for the decisions I make
  3. How do I truly help people?

I have forgiven both him and myself and moved on, equipped with the tools to make better decisions and choices.

affection-african-bush-squirrel-african-squirrel-160411.jpg

Trust, I believe, is most vital in all forms of relationships.

Without it, we cannot move forward with clarity, certainty and confidence, there will always be a niggling thought or intuitive hit that something is not quite right here. “I cannot put my finger on it, but something is not right here.” Listen, follow your intuition and tread carefully with your eyes wide open.

With trust being present, we can take calculated risks, feel confident, certain and ready for action.

Trust has to be earned and is verified by actions, not necessarily by words alone. So watch for any mismatch between what is being said, as opposed to what you observe in their behaviour.

When the words and behaviours are in synch, then trust can be born.

In a perfect world, integrity will be the norm and trust as one component, will occur without question.
But until we transform from the old, unworkable paradigm of living out of integrity and into the the new; trust, or the lack of to be more precise, is going to be an issue.

We must first trust ourselves implicitly, and be considered completely trustworthy by others, if we are to hold our relationships together.
In trust.

Photo Credit: pexels.com & http://www.howtocleanstuff.net
AAA Cause-No-Harm.jpg
resteemit.com
AAA UpvoteFOLLOWRESTEEM.png

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33