WORRY LESS WEDNESDAY! WLW — EPISDODE 9 with @itoroarchibong

in #relationship6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

Here we go again... This time we are on the 9th episode of the WLW — Worry Less Wednesday journey!
Yeah! A Wednesday to take out the sadness, a Wednesday to solve the dying problems of the innocent and the guilty.
A Wednesday to boldly tell the world how idealistic and counselling you are!
Yes! This is the Wednesday to show a bit of love and care for others by giving in your wonderful contributions to their life problems.


Image by Itoro Archibong

Last week we ventured into;

  • The case of the heritage polytechnic student who is obsessed with worldly possessions.
  • The case of the trader who was ill and her daughter had this strange feelings that a neighbor who had been stealing from them was behind her mother's illness spiritually.
  • Report from the photographer, whose friend has gone missing since they put fear on him.

Today we have some very vital problems from the bet center, where we predict our football sporting scores and wins. Workers are having problems everyday... they need our support.

WLW1

I work at a bet center. And I have a good working reputation. I barley have shortages but recently calamity has arisen.
Some days ago I went to use the rest room and I carefully logged out my account.
I spent sometime as I also left for lunch equally. On coming back I logged into my account, I did not bother to check the stakes online as I left with my money and returned safely with it.
After 2-3 hours, I decided to balance my account, something I do regularly to avoid shortage. Shockingly, I saw that a game of 350,000naira (350k) had been played on my account. And I was quick to note that, that was the period I went to have lunch.
I reported to my boss immediately and he said its not his business. Obviously other staffs attested to the fact I was innocent coz I went out for lunch and I'm currently not using a browsing phone to say I played the game when I went out.
My boss said I will work without salary until the money is paid completely. That if I runaway away, he will hunt me with Army because his brother is an army man.
My salary plus allowance is 25k. That means I have to work for A year plus to pay that money without any salary nor allowance.
How do I get who played the game and evidence. This is too much. I'm like the breadwinner in my family. How do I survive this?

WLW2

A customer came and played a game worth 12500 and staked his camera that he would bring the money in the evening. The game cut and for three days I didn't see that guy. I had a pending shortage of 12500 and I was not too sad coz if I sold the camera, I would double or triple the amount.
He then came on the fourth day and brought 5k that he wanted to use the camera for business and he would balance after shoot.
I did not dance to that tune because it is a common excuse in our shop.

He left and for a month plus I did not see this guy. I auctioned the camera for 65k and sold it out.
Now he is back and he told me he needs his camera. I told him it is sold and he went and brought police. He thought he had power... I called my Aunt was had a higher star in rank and the case was brushed off.
He came to shop another day and harassed me. Even beat me up although it was a slap. I reported to my Aunt and we can't find him to arrest him. Now my boss is threatening me that I should bring out his camera or I would lose my job. I told him the case is beyond his judgement now that the police are in charge and that the guy has been warned not to harass me again.
Next thing he demoted me from branch manager to normal cashier. The next thing an unseen game of 75000 (75k) appeared on my played games And believe he played the game.
This is becoming serious because recently one of our branch girls had a case of 350k bet placed on her account. Could he be doing all these to punish us?
Although she will never suspect him and kicked against my thoughts of him being behind this.
I want to resign now but don't want to pay the debt. I need ways out!

WLW3

There's this girl in my class who borrowed 25000 naira from me. (20k) for some stuffs and I was to get it back to add up to pay my fees.
Portals will be closing soon like in two weeks time and she just lost her Father.
I told her friend to help me use style and ask her about the money and the friend started saying nonsense that if I can't see that she just lost here dad.
The next day I summoned courage and asked her for my money, she started crying that she just lost her dad.
See me see Wahala, so won't I pay my school fees again. Her own just died recently and her mother has been paying fees, mine that is alive does not even support my education financially.
I don't know what approach to use again because in two weeks time, portals will close and I can't stand repeating a semester.
Do I harass her publicly? People will be like this stupid girl can't you see she just lost her father!
I really need that money because there is no other way. Thanks. Please I need ideas!


And here we are at the bottom before you know it. Please note that WLW 1 & 2 occurred at the same work place but different branches. So gather up your Intelligence and let's see how we can raise solutions for them.

Please your contributions would be very much appreciated on the comment box.

You can also join us on Stach discord Server by 8 pm for the voice session of this show and also stand a chance to claim good prizes for your brilliant contributions!


Authored by @itoroarchibong and edited by @winarobert on behalf of the Stach community


Join our discord community here


STACH is a physical Accelerator Hub dedicated to decentralizing the offline by breaking the barriers to accessing the internet like light, internet and conducive working space.

Steem Accelerator Hub... decentralizing the offline!
follow_STACH.gif
Stc.JPG

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76