Is there ever a right one?

in #relationship6 years ago (edited)

254684_S.jpg

Before marriage many may take time to find the right one, in fact of all most troubling questions this question of the right one is on almost every lip and heart of most individuals who are searching.

The question of a right partner has been the question of all ages and no matter how a particular generation may try to dodge, the question of the right partner it however has a evolving history and the question has it's diverse answers from the different generations.

So I'm also going to lend my voice to the evolving question and try and answer this question.

Before I proceed further I decided to also seek the opinion of friends to also give their views so we can have double angle we can both answer this question from.

When I asked a girl friend this question (is there a right partner?) this morning, I was already smiling because I perceived a straight answer was almost impossible and guess what her reply was.

"The question is subjective."

I smiled waiting for her to hit the points.

She continued.

"This is what I mean the answer can be different for everyone."

"Who seems to be amazing for you is that some partner will be a turn off another person, so it is largely dependent on what every individual wants for himself or herself."

Let's read another person's answer of the same question.

I asked another the same question her reply was.

"She said there never could be a right partner for anyone, and the thought of a right partner is what throws many off balance."

She continued...

"People who want Mr right as their partners most times always may end up settling down with some of the worst partners."

So let's try to answer the question from my end.

The joy of having a right partner cannot be overemphasized I can't wish my enemies to live with a wrong partner all their lives.

You can even imagine how to live with the wrong partner after saying I do.

Is there a right one?

Yes, there is a right one, we sometimes get confused because of the testimonies of some people who are married and because of the challenges of their marriages.

Although the recent high level of divorce had proved that there can be wrong partners.*

If there are wrong partners, it means there are also right partners.

Furthermore, no one ever wants to settle down with a wrong partner in life it makes life miserable.

So let's get your opinion is there a right partner?

Photo credit: pixabay.
Thanks for reading through...
Am your original @prettyjules158.

Sort:  

If you dont find the right person,be one for someone..I think everyone must try to be the right person for someone..by so doing we all become right people for each other..my thoughts though @prettyjules158

Thanks my friend I do appreciate your comment.

I also believe that there is a right partner, however the definition of "right" rests on the individual. As for me, the right partner is someone I understand and who understands (and also seek to understand) me. Great piece!

Thanks you very much, your comment has made my day. Its golden.

Yeah? You're welcome!

My answer to your question is that.

There are right guys out there.

When a guy is right his woman will be wrong and when a woman is right her man will be wrong.

Am might not be the right guy for my woman but she's right for me. (Thank you for your post, i really enjoyed it)

Hmmmm that means you are a badoo, thanks for your comment my friend.

There is no right or wrong partner, there is only right and wrong partnership. The fact that bad things happen while being with someone does not mean that the person is the wrong for you, it doesnt mean the person is right either, how much do you want the person to be right for you? Or how much are you willing to be right for your partner.

By the way. The Lady in the picture was my bestfriend about 15years ago

@mistakili hmmm your answer is in between, no right no wrong then what exist? Thanks for your comment my friend.
Oh your friend's pix is on pixabay.

Before one will dream of finding Mr right?
He/she should answer this question: Am i perfect? If you sincere within you...it will enable you to search for a partner....
What is require in marriage is your ability to understand your partner....don't try to be the winner in every argument...sometimes allow your partner to have his way, for peace to reign...
To be sincere with you...there is no perfect marriage any where....All we need to do is to invite the head of marriage in your home....and watch your marriage become heaven on earth

I learnt something, Thanks for your comment dear.

The answer is truly subjective
Lets see it this way from my perception
Our fingers are filled with spaces which are perfectly fitted with the other fingers.
No right or perfect one exists. We only agree to disagree and perfect our imperfections to make an ideal or true relationship

Thanks for your reply mike.🤔

Hey Jules, nice article, but I will disagree with you a bit on it. In life, I don't believe there's ever a right partner.

It is this belief that makes a lot of people stay single. They are searching for something elusive; something that only exists in nollywood.

In relationships as well as marriage, you take an imperfect person, one that is most compatible with you though and try to live happily. And this is why most people preach tolerance and acceptance in relationships because these qualities always come in handy.

@paigegirl I understand your point of view, I mean a right partner and not a perfect partner, hmmmmmmm.
Your partner may be a cheater and still be the right one, but not a perfect one.🤔🤔
This makes it subjective.😁
Thanks for your comment mam.

Oh I get you now. Nice article and you are welcome.

Hence we believe that a rib was taken out of own to create a woman, therefore i also believe there is a right one. We must look inwardly when looking for the right one, than looking outwardly.

For me when or before getting married one has to seek the face of the lord, that way he can direct your own flesh of flesh, rib of rib and so on.

We do not just jump into it because we want to be addressed as Mr & Mrs.

I believe there is a right partner, I will define a right partner to be someone you are compatible with, someone who spark something in you that you forgot was there, someone who understands you, accept you and love you for who you are, always wants you to be your best.

Buen post, este es un tema bastante complejo, ya que la convivencia es algo que no todos saben dar, muchas personas son, o somos complicadas y se torna algo difícil el convivir y compartir con otro, hay parejas que duran años juntas y nunca se separaron por nada, ¿ existirá el matrimonio perfecto? eso debemos buscarlo dentro de nosotros mismos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25