Swinging forward-backward like a pendulum: The feeling that is lost in translation

in #relationship6 years ago (edited)



Human wants are insatiable, the more you have, the more you want.
This post is dedicated to the best moments of my life, those experienced and those I am yet to experience. It is something I have kept bottled in and the feeling of being trapped in a closet is not me anymore.


Why do we lie? why do we cheat? why do we even do what we do in the first place? As I listen to "Hello" by Adele repeatedly, I know I am about to make a decision, one in which I know there is no turning back.
The broadest smile hides the biggest pain and the greatest lover suffers the worst heartbreak.


Man is to his environment what his environment truly is to him. Moments captured in pictures are nothing but frozen emotions for all eternity, but what if we don't have those moments? What if to start afresh, you have to lose it all?
I am not a fan of taking pictures, so I don't have so many memories as such, but I have something greater, I have my words, my voice, my difference to the world.


The only battles I lose are the ones the Lord does not support me, the only times I have ever felt pains so deep words could not express like the pains of a human being being disintegrated at a molecular level, was a time when what is happening now happened then.


adult-1846050_960_720.jpg



I am letting the emotions flow, that is the only way, one day I know I will look back at those I ever met, those I am still meeting and those I will still meet and connect the ppf (past, present, future) trinity and shake it off.
Like a star which shines bright and eventually falls, moments can turn from sweet to sour.


Adele once said "don't underestimate the things that I will do" those words in her song rolling in the deep cut into my soul and inspired me to write.
This is not sadness, it is a form of emotion yet to be discovered be man, possibly experienced by all and classified by none.


You think google knows everything, google knows not this emotion, more like pleasurable-sorrow or something that is classified without classification.
My words are fierce, the meaning is even more fierce, I could exhaust a whole playlist and keep typing, I could climb Everest and type along the way and the words won't get exhausted.


emotions-2691898_960_720.jpg



The words will take the reader to a level where the reader's climax will reach the peak of it's peak, like setting fire to the rain, my words are my emotions, my readers are like the puppets, and like the puppet master of the show, I will string my readers along to the tune of my music.



This is my show, my moment, we will go above and beyond, we must feel the pain together as a synchronized unit where ever you are, feel the words, let every stroke carry you along, get drowned in the emotion and if you feel nothing, then you must read again.


Are you reading this, are you paying attention to detail? can you feel every word? Is this the end of the long road back to a forward beginning? The use of words are intentional, I have given my self to act like I have a poetic license in this write up.
The request if that you pay close attention to what you are reading until you can't stop like you are in a hypnotic state.


Is man complex because of what he has or what he lacks? Is the shortest distance between two points really a straight line? Why not simply disappear? Why not blink to your destination? I am a lover and not a physicist and so I might never figure that out, but then again do I really need that answer?


Do you ever get the feeling that you are a zero hero or a hero at zero? The moments when we surpass a level of depression and go even lower, is that even possible?
Someone once told me that the greatest pain ever felt comes not from those inflicted on us by others. but the ones we inflict on others.


book-2805362_960_720.jpg



The point where so many factors get into play that you don't know how to stop even if you wanted to try, the point where you exceed all points.
There is a stage where if the pain in our hearts could be read, the silent whispers heard there could drown the loudest speakers.


No one is built to be perfect, but then again, what is perfection? Is ti a preset standard or is it defined according to each individual's standards?
Money does not bring happiness and like I once told someone, you can have all the money in the world and still remain a bitter person.


However there is something worse than being rich and unhappy, it is after all the scheming and betrayals, you still end up poor. That is when it dawns on you that you threw away the best moments of your life while chasing an already lost battle. ##### Like I say, some are running a race without an understanding of the kind of race they are running.


When we are considered as no longer important, the bond is severed. We realize that the promise of eternal love was a fluke, an agenda, we are no longer looked up to, we are looked down upon because we are no longer considered as a part of the plan.
Saying goodbye is the hardest thing for most, but then the show must go on.


Be the spark that makes the power grow, don't expect to be the finisher of the journey, start it on the right path and if ever a time comes when you are considered no longer useful, simply pick yourself up and act like it never happened.
My words are distracted and sloppy, maybe not sloppy but like I said, the emotion behind it lacks a definition and a plausible search result on google.


I will sing a song and you can complete the rest Hickory Dickory Dock...



13 DAYS MORE TO S.I.N.

Original S.I.N.jpg



All images from pixabay except the steemit in Nigeria images


Thanks to @camzy and @elyaque for the animated art and badge


Ehiboss art.jpeg
lion badge.png

Sort:  

Very deep write up. See more of pain than happiness. Let that happiness come from withing you and not from someone,you know why, cause human will always hurt you. Nice poetry lines by the way.

Thanks for those amazing words

Thank you for posting that. A good read, that had me thinking a lot, enjoyed it.

You are welcome

Money does not bring happiness and like I once told someone, you can have all the money in the world and still remain a bitter person

These words really sank deep inside me. Thanks for sharing

Thanks for reading

My words are fierce, the meaning is even more fierce, I could exhaust a whole playlist and keep typing, I could climb Everest and type along the way and the words won't get exhausted.

You dont mean it.!


Yours truly made we the readers puppets, you just kept swinging us to and fro, got confused at a moment
Scrolled up and started again..😂😂

That's the idea

Perfect to me is subjective. Because general standards do always always become the ideal ones.

Exactly, thanks for stopping by

You're welcome bro

Funny!! Good post

This post is deep. Very deep. How you managed to combine different emotions and feelings all in one post eludes me. But this is a beautiful literary work.
I have learnt one thing in life, whatever happens, life must go on

I clicked on the post because I saw a word that embodies what I've become recently.

PENDULUM

Swinging back and forth from happiness and sadness, this morning unfortunately was sadness.

And as a read your work, I was so anxious to know what the suspense was all about that for a moment I forgot my own sadness.

Thank you, thank you.

Hello @ehiboss

Money does not bring happiness and like I once told someone, you can have all the money in the world and still remain a bitter person.

Wow you are very correct. This line perfectly describes one uncle of mine, who despite his wealth, hardly laugh. Good thoughts.

@eurogee

This is a super technical write up.
Had to read over again.
Great thought from you.
Keep the ball rolling ⚽⚽⚽⚽⚽⚽⚽⚽⚽⚽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82