Reiki: distant treatments for SBD through Peerhub

in #reiki8 years ago

I have been thinking for a while about how to offer Reiki treatments on Steemit and then yesterday evening somebody on my feed re-steemed @steemrollin 's post introducing Peerhub, and I jumped at the chance.

Firstly, let be say that I am not going to explain Reiki here. If you know nothing about Reiki, but are drawn to learn more, look for somebody you can meet face-to-face, and go from there. I am offering distance treatments, and I think it's best if you already know something of Reiki. Also, if you think Reiki is just too wo-wo for words ... I'm not going to try to persuade you otherwise.

I first came into contact with Reiki in 1987 or 1988, something like that, and by the early 1990s had reached level three. At that time the Reiki community in the UK was very small, and a small inclusive group of us used to meet every month or so, exchanging treatments and sitting around in circles with talking sticks. It was lovely, but, IMHO, it didn't scale. Some wanted to professionalise the community, and there was also increasing interaction with the wider community from around the world, and with that the inevitable hierarchy. And then in about 1995 there were a couple of serious individual issues that the expanding talking circles seemed to completely ignore. Again, IMHO.

Anyway, I said to myself that I was going to take ten years off. I continued to use Reiki for myself, and as a kind of meditation, on a daily basis, but that was that.After ten years I found myself in China. I made a few tentative attempts at contact, but really we had all moved on.

And so this is twenty years on, and again I offer Reiki.

I want to talk about my idea as to what Reiki is.

Reiki is a Japanese word and the ki is linguistically equivalent to the Chinese 气 , qi, or chi as we sometimes write. As such, some imagine Reiki to be a kind of energy healing, and wonder how the qi can have any effect over distance. However, as far as I know, reiki is used in Japan as a generic term for healing: it's just a name and:

  • O mapa não é o território

I like to think of Reiki as being a reconnection, and, in present company, a good metaphor for what happens during a Reiki treatment might be a re-syncing with the blockchain, the health blockchain of our interconnectedness.


Some final points:

  1. You can find my offer on Peerhub here.

  2. If you would like to talk more, 1:1, DM me on the chat. Be prepared for a delay as I do not always have the chat window open, as the fan is broken on my laptop.

  3. I will also be sending one treatment a day to any anonymous steemit user(s) who wishes to receive. Just voice an intent to yourself and arrange for some quiet time. There is no need to contact me.

  4. If you have any doubts or concerns about your health, do not hesitate to contact a professional lisenced by your jurisdiction. Your health remains your own responsibily.


Just for today do not anger,

Just for today, do not worry,

Be grateful and humble

Work honestly and diligently

Be kind to all.


@richardjuckes

Sort:  

Reiki on the blockchain?! What a great time to be alive!!
May you reach those who need it most. Blessings~*~

Times of change, times of opportunity. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88