You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would you stop using Steemit if your government made it illegal?

in #regulation7 years ago

I told an anthropology professor a little while back that our electricity could be turned off with a button, she called me naive.

Employed by one of the most expensive universities where I grew up which makes me glad I decided not to enroll. I wouldn't want to pay for someone to call me naive and on top of that be completely wrong.

Still, I bet for cryptocurrencies because I bet for humanity. Even if the electricity is taken we will find a way back to blockchains again.

Until then, stay fearless.

Sort:  

About electricity, read my latest blog. More specifics to come.
Micro Power Plants are Coming, to a new homesteading community near you

And I feel you, about many professors.
There have been too many classes where I taught the class, from the first row, or got all my art done in an economics class.
Or that time I argued with a physics professor that told me, in no uncertain terms, that I was completely wrong. The paper that came out later that week completely proved my point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 65493.35
ETH 2639.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86