A call to the #reggaesteem tribe for some guidance and directionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #reggaesteem5 years ago

Hello again to all of those in the Reggaesteem community. I have just started my journey here posting amongst the community, learning more about the project and ideals behind #reggaesteem, and the accompanying JAHM tokens awarded to content creators and curators alike.

I wanted to reach out to those who have maybe been more active and also have a better understanding of the whole “tribe” thing here on steemit. I know this is all rather new, but so am I, and I wasn’t too sure what I should do with my incoming JAHM tokens. I currently have about 733 JAHM and will have some incoming after post payout from my most recent post.

Inkedreggaesteem_LI.jpg

I am thinking about trying to stack as many as possible by posting more frequently to the tribe via reggaesteem.io, but wasn’t sure if I should just hold or actually stake a fair amount once they start to roll in? What are your guys’ thoughts on this?

Does anyone have some advice on what I should do with my JAHM tokens?

I realize I don’t have very many at this particular point in time, but if I can try my best to become more active and engaged amongst the reggaesteem tribe. I think if I am semi-successful, this could be a significant way to increase my value to the community at large.

I have a lot of content that could specifically be produced for the reggaesteem community so I feel as though I might as well get the best overall understanding as possible.

Who better to ask than the reggaesteem tribe members themselves?

Please leave your thoughts, ideas, comments, recommendations and more in the comment thread below. I look forward to hearing what you all have to say about this #reggaesteem proposal.

IRIEEEE


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded
Sort:  

I don’t have very many tokens either, but if I were you, I would suggest probably staking like SP, especially since your plan is to be active amongst the community. This way you’ll be able to earn JAHM, not only from posts, but also from curating other reggaesteem content, helping others grow at the same time.

Just my two cents. Best of luck with your #reggaesteem journey @super-irie

Respect

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ya mon, stake is what everyone seems to say. I will definitely take the community's word and stake my JAHM

respect

@super-irie, If you ask me then you should Stake it which inturn will help you to hold more skin in ReggaeSteem Ecosystem and inturn your Curation rewards will be more effective when you vote jahm Posts. Good luck with your decision and stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you much. I have decided to stake as this has been the general consensus from most all of my reggaesteem peers

Respect mon

Welcome and good wishes from my side.

Posted using Partiko Android

Stake - you'll gain more influence on the platform, be able to give bigger rewards to other posters and earn from curation. Plus, you can earn stake and stay tokens. Stake influences the rewards you receive and reggaesteem is in its early days where rewards are easier to earn, just like steem, they will become harder to earn as the community becomes bigger. You need about 27,000 jahm to be a whale in this community, again, this will become harder as the community grows.


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Thank you for your input. I think I will likely stake and try to grow and help others grow while i'm at it, especially now while JAHM is still young

Iriee

Stake them so you earn more in the future.
Regaesteem is working on different ways to use it.
Right now today u can get 1-3 nights at miyard (i think) in
Jamaica for 100.000 Jahm (once a year...i think;)
Greetings

Ah wow that's pretty cool. 100 JAHM, that's a good deal. I could stay at the miyard 7 times over every year for 7 years at that rate :))

Greetings, irieee, and respect mon

100.000!
A hundred Thousand, bredda :)))
That is the price, and only one person @shanibeer
achieved it until now...

Stake them so you get curation if you upvote other members. Also, read this https://www.reggaesteem.com/tourism/ it talks about potential uses for tokens. Personally I like curation rewards and will be going to Jamaica and staying/visiting at some of these places, I hope it works.

#Jahm is not just another token


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

That's nice to know that there are use cases for the JAHM token. It goes to show how strong the community truly is and how it continues to grow and build.

Irie and respect @crypticat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11