Street Magic - Another Monster Recycling Find Of $3,100 In 10 Minutes On My Street - Hustle Pays

in #recycling4 years ago (edited)

Sometimes Lady Luck lets you know you're on the right track.

Well, it was 3 AM last Friday, and I was tired. I almost talked myself out of skipping my curb walk to find recycling to save and sell/donate, but said "fuck it" and got dressed.

Within a minute, I found a $100 wheelchair part I removed with hex keys, and brought it back to my apartment. Good start.

I then walked 3/4 of a block on my street and found this MONSTER. I knew it was the jackpot of the night. I reinforced the truth that dedication PAYS.

I put the smaller leg bracket and power supply in my backpack and MUSCLED UP to carry this home. It was roughly 140 awkward pounds, but that won't stop me. I had to find the perfect fulcrum with my right hand to carry it level, while my left did its best to support it. It was 10-20 feet at a time. Slowly. Surely.

No way to bring it up 4 flights, so I left it here with a sign that I'd take it to my storage unit on Monday.

Ready, set, roll 8 blocks and 1 avenue... Up and down the curbs was tricky, but I mastered it by the end.

How convenient... I spent about $10 for the parts to safely reassemble it.

Safely brought to and tested at my storage unit. The employees are starting to really respect what I haul in and my mission.

The moment of truth...

It worked perfectly!

My hunch that it was simply purged by a lazy owner giving up on fitness or making space in their apartment was likely right.

These is a very popular professional model that retails for about $4,700 before tax.

It's posted for $3,000 - $3,100 on various sites with tons of views and the first inquiries starting to come in.

This will sell within a month for sure.

Effort = Results.


When will you get off your ass and make a difference to help our planet? This was over 150 pounds total I muscled back and forth to continue to do my part.

Where there's a will, there's a way.

Please reuse, recycle and repurpose.

Thanks for your interest and support.

Matt

Please see my last active recycling post about bringing smiles to my friends' faces with recycled gifts.

Sort:  

This is keeping you fit too moving that about!

Another great find.

I think Lady Luck has a thing for you... LOL. AWESOME find! And an AWESOME way to be gathering funds and resources whilst keeping other people's "junk" out of landfill. Your intuitive self knew and pushed you out the door.

Inspired! Again.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.

Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.

ecoTrain

You must be the luckiest dude alive...But then again we make our own luck in life don't we? Good haul!

Yep, 3AM outside in the winter is actually against all odds since this would've been outside for the taking for hours (so there's the luck). But then again, I've been doing this several times a week for years, so that's where I try to make my own. I spent the evening listing several $500 vintage finds, and repairing a $400 find, so the $3K spots are rare, but finds like these others are common. Thanks for catching my post. Let me know if you want a cost estimate to ship out to the outback.

Haha, well if I wanted something you found so badly I'd pay the shipping to the bush...Probably not cheap though. 😂

im surprised about $ worth of the things you are finding and reselling. Can I ask in which country is it possible to live such kind of life ?

USA - in a larger city.

obviously I am going to follow you from now. This blog is indeed very interesting

Thanks. Glad it's interesting. Very few people seem to actively follow my posts on this topic, so every new one is very important to me to stay motivated to post.

Thanks. I had baseball practice the next day and was super sore for that, but played through it...No choice.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @lunaticpandora.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04