Steemit Record Pool | Song of The Day : 'That loving feeling' by Isaac HayessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #recordpool6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-11-25 at 01.18.47.png

It's been a long time sice I listened to the album Chocolat chip by Isaac Hayes, but today it ended up on the record player again. And whahw, I almost forgot how good this album is. Deep warm soul groove with his deep bass voice... yummy- finger- licking good!

With this number, I can't resist to pump up my volume button, because this one you really have to feel.
... Enjoy!


'That loving feeling by Isaac Hayes
Released: 1975
On the album: Chocolate chip
2263571jpg.jpg
Label: ABC Records ‎
Screen Shot 2017-11-25 at 01.12.49.png

Sampled by:


Mos Def & Medina Green - You Know The Flex - Its Nothin


Facção Central - Prisioneiro do Passado

It's also used in de french movie 'La Haine' (The hate). One of my favourite movies of all time.

Thanks for listening!

@romaan-namoor

Member of:
1. Mini.png

Sort:  

Oh oh oh! One of my all time favourites! Shaft a Classic ! 😉🧚🏿‍♀️🧚🏿‍♀️🧚🏿‍♀️

I feel you! And yes...
giphy.gif
Shaft is legendary!!

Just read this article the other day and planned to write about Isaac Hays
Now I post The Link for you. I think you might dig it https://mobile.nytimes.com/2017/11/15/arts/music/isaac-hayes-band-bar-kays.html?referer=http://m.facebook.com

Just read a piece of the article and that looks very interesting indeed. Definitely going to take my time for that, with a clear head. Thanks for the post dear, very kind of you!

nice videos
good work @romaan-namoor

Ooo such a classic. So much soul!! Can't wait to hear it on vinyl someday myself. For now, digital will do :)

Enjoy it @avesa and have a nice day.

Just start following you! :)

Talk to you soon...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06