Song of the Day by Lost108 (Contest)

in #recordpool6 years ago

The National - Slow Show

I am a huge fan of The National, their albums are really amazing, they are not a usual band, they use well combined metaphors in their songs that make them special.

For this Steemit Record Pool contest edition I decided to go with the song called "Slow Show" by The National. The song has a special meaning, everyone can get attached to it since their metaphors and deep meanings are right on the point.

I love this song especially for this most touching line "You know I dreamed about you, for 29 years before I saw you.
You know I dreamed about you, I missed you for, for 29 years''.
I am sure you gonna relate too to this band as much as I, they are Indie but they are the best.

Sort:  

Great song. His voice reminds me a little of Leonard Cohen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48