Golden Milk Latte - Recipe

in #recipes6 years ago (edited)

This one's for my friends who are not lucky to experience 20 degrees C in the middle of January.

20180114_221452.jpg

If you're already bored of tea, you can try and warm up with this healthy hot drink that became a real hit in some Dubai coffee shops lately.

But why spend money outside when you can prepare it at home and enjoy it tucked in on your sofa? It won't take you more than 3 minutes.

Here's what you will need:
2 cups of milk
1 teaspoon of turmeric
1 teaspoon of raw honey
1 cinnamon stick or half teaspoon of ground cinnamon
3 pods of cardamom
a small pinch of fresh or ground ginger
tiny pinch of salt

First, add the milk to a pot and heat on low temperature. Then add the turmeric, cinnamon stick, cardamon pods, raw honey, and salt and stir frequently for about 3 minutes until the milk is warm, but not boiling.
Remove from heat and take out the cinnamon stick. You can reuse it a couple of times. Strain the milk. If you want, you can froth the top of the milk for a few seconds with a milk frother and add more raw honey for taste. I keep mine as is. You can even keep some already made in the fridge and simply heat in the morning. Enjoy!

Turmeric has many health benefits, I won't attach any links but you can google it and I'm sure you'll find plenty of details.

The photo was taken with Samsung Galaxy S8.

Sort:  

Very nice! I'll try it. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

Thanks for sharing..... I am gonna try it out.... Hope it tastes good as you described

Glad you like it. Let me know how it works out.

Looks delicious. It's -20C in january here :)

Wow, I imagined it can't be much warmer in Alberta now but maybe at least you have some sun.

Not today. So much snow.

Where is Brandy?

That's the secret ingredient we don't tell about ;)

This is easy to prepare, so Thanks for this post. I will like it much

Very easy. It always comes in handy to have a quick recipe for when you don't feel like spending too much time behind the stove.

looks delicious :) probably is also

Yep, you should try it out.

I like this recipe.
It is very special.
Thanks for sharing

Looks good. I need to try this stuff.

'''Thanks for sharing..... I am gonna try it out.... Hope it tastes """good """as you described"""

Really nice post thanks for sharing @penticton.... I know that turmeric has similar properties with sffron and both can be used.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29