Super Easy Duffins in 30 minutes!

in #recipes4 years ago

20170227_154252.jpg

The classic duffin, a cross between a doughnut and a muffin. Mmm mmmm! Who could resist that? Not me that's for sure. When the sweet tooth calls this is how we should answer! It's so easy and quick too!

You will need


65ml milk
40ml oil (I use rapeseed)
1 egg yolk
100 g self-raising flour
50 g caster sugar
A little raspberry jam
¼ tsp of vanilla extract

4 muffin cases, a knob of butter and a couple of tablespoons extra caster sugar for the top sugar frosting

To make


Get yer oven on at 180 degrees

Mix the flour, milk, oil, egg yolk, caster sugar and vanilla extract together. Don't go mad with the mixing, just enough to combine

It's fun follow the arrow time!
1488211231-picsay.jpg

Scoop a tablespoon of the mix into each of your muffin cases. Poke in a teaspoon of jam, before topping it off with another tablespoon of the mix.
20170227_150716.jpg

20170227_150853.jpg

20170227_151025.jpg

Boof them in the oven for twenty minutes
20170227_153609.jpg

Melt some butter on a plate, brush over your duffins then roll the tops of them in the last of your caster sugar in a plate.
1488211717-picsay.jpg

Tada!!!!
20170227_154621.jpg

They are crazy good, Raaar I am an eatosaurus!!!!
pixlr_20170227161340469.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

I sent the recipe to the Mother Thing, and she amended my unit conversion to about 6 tablespoons of milk to get a batter texture she liked. They turned out well, and she sends her vote of approval.

Aw, thats the best ever when someone gives it a whizz!

I do that with recipes too. There is nothing quite like a bit of tweaking!

I never took you for a cook, was this before you discovered beer?

Lol. I always have been. It's what my early Steemit was all about. I just knocked up a Chipotle onion and olive loaf there!! :0D

Does slinging a Birds Eye Chicken Pie in the oven, waiting 35 minutes and revealing the delicious pastry count? ;)

HAha, perhaps not quite :OD

I never took you
For a cook, was this before
You discovered beer?

                 - slobberchops


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Looks great, and real easy to make!!

They are a doddle. Don't last long though!! ;0)

looks like those would be a kiddie fave!

They do love them but boy they are sugary!!!

OH WOW I really need these, i have everything in apart from rapeseed oil, vanilla essence and castor sugar, i am not a happy bunny 😭😭

Any kind of oil works!! But the vanilla and caster sugar are required :0(

And when i go to order some caster sugar its out of stock,dam you coronavirus.

Same with flour or pasta!!

Very true, i am going to be baking tomorrow as long as i can get everything i need :)

Flour is getting hard to get! Did you know its not because there is a shortage of flour but a shortage of the bags to pack it in!

Really!! They want to sort themselfs out then lol

Exactly. Stick it in a fucking bin bag for all I care!

O wow = I love muffins and donuts - so trying this and putting choc in some

Choc would be a good addition for sure!! Get in!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78